Return to 1891 CARCANO RIFLE 6.5x52
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ww1 era 1918 Terni May 8, 2022
Reviewer: Brad Jacks from TN United States  
I have been wanting to add a ww1 era 1891 long rifle to my collection of carcano carbines for some time. The rifle I recieved definitely filled the spot being a 1918 Terri some of the finish worn but fine with me I had rather have it original than rearsenaled the stock cleaned up great after lots of elbow grease an getting oil back in it. the wood grain really popped as there is some tiger striping on the front of the stock that definitely couldn’t be seen b4 cleaning. Barrel was extremely dirty as well an has definite ware to the rifling upon inspecting target after a 6 shot test fire none of the bullets tumbled which is awesome shot to point of aim with a spread of a foot an a half. I’m not looking to shoot it all the time but I am overall very happy with the rifle I added to my collection still be shootable an in the overall condition for the rifles age. Thanks for the opportunity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another great rifle from RTI! November 2, 2021
Reviewer: Dan M from Michigan  
I was very happy with this carcano rifle i got. The rifles are more rare than the carbines which i already had. Carcano rifles were quite used in their day so i expected it to be in rough shape but it was pretty good. I wanted an older one and i got an 1899 so that was cool. for being so old it was in really nice condition. Everything matches except the un numbered bolt! (it may be original im not sure) Action was smoother than my other one and unlike my other one the extractor that came with it worked. The blueing was really good. 95%+ Stock had no cracks or anything, No missing parts. couldnt be happier

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice, Cleaned up Beautifully!! November 1, 2021
Reviewer: Sylas Ramos from California  
Shipped very quickly, took a lot of cleaning and delicate repair work to get it back into pristine condition.The Rifle came very dirty caked in cosmoline as expected for the price. I got a Torino 1893 antique fair bore quite visible lands and grooves (believe it or not) with a rare cartouche belonging to emperor Menelek II on the stock. I was originally worried about the chamber because the bolt face was mangled however upon inspection and magnafluxing the rifle I found no cracks or damage to speak of, so I am sure that they probably threw in a bolt from some other junk rifle. I was able to easily replace the bolt carrier with an original straight handle bolt, and reinstalled the rest of the internal components. There were also Minor cracks in the stock and hand guard which were easy to fix luckily none in the wrist of the stock which leads me to believe that this rifle was not fired as much as some others that I have seen from this stockpile.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great condition October 1, 2021
Reviewer: daniel from South Carolina  
ordered during "flash sale" for 349.  Rife came very well packaged and was in complete (including cleaning rod).  It also was in excellent condition, including the bore which is unusual for most of these.  I am 3/3 with RTI and remain very satisfied.  Thank you.  DH

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice rifle April 29, 2021
Reviewer: Chris P from Tennessee  
I ordered the regular version not had select and hoped for the best. Rifle showed up in great shape. Stock has normal wear with no cracks and no significant damage. Exposed metal has lost most of its bluing with some still left. Barrel has plenty of rifling left and no sign of pitting. Rear sight clicks in place and stays secured in all positions with a good click. Mine also came with a cleaning rod which was a surprise. Only reason its not a five star is when I did a bullet test it swallowed it. I don't suspect my rifle will be accurate but I'm very satisfied with it. RTI is three for three for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Average Rifle and Price March 23, 2021
Reviewer: Zachary from Arizona  
The long rifle form M1891 is rare to find, so I was pleased to locate it at this price.  I purchased a hand select option and although the rifle lacked any of the cracks or rust that is warned about, the metal has been filed down to the white and the bore is non-existent.  There is almost no visible rifling and pitting is in deep gouges.  Fortunately, the rifle is only for display.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great find March 12, 2021
Reviewer: Rob from Michigan  
I’ve just purchased the Carcano m91 long rifle. It hasn’t even shipped yet but I had to comment on simply finding a Carcano in long form.  While the carbines are available everywhere, no one but Royal Tiger seems to have long rifles.  They are part of that great Ethiopian find.  Can’t wait to unbox mine and write a review on the actual rifle.  

The rifle arrived a week after placing the order.  The wood is in great shape. The barrel and receiver are also great.  The bolt itself is quite pitted, but functions just fine. It’s an 1918 year made in the Terni factory. Everything is there and original. All in all a good rifle at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good Rifle, okay customer service November 24, 2020
Reviewer: Nick from PA  
I received my rifle after a pretty long wait, the rifle was filthy but cleaned up great can’t wait to take it out. I had to wait for a while on customer service after they lost my FFL info and didn’t email me about it till I asked them directly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Carcano Rifle October 5, 2020
Reviewer: Garry from MI  
Well they sent me a real nice Carcano rifle. This one actually had nice rifling. No cracks and even a cleaning rod this time. Seems to be a roll of the dice. Happy with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Italian M91 Carcano Rifle September 20, 2020
Reviewer: Danny Ray from Coleman,TX  
Received this rifle in very good shape. It was fun to clean up and oil the parts. I found very little rust. The bore had good riflings and should be a great shooter!!  Thanks RTI for sending me a nice rifle in very good shape. I may order another one!
Thanks & God Bless!!  Stay Safe and Stay Healthy!!  Danny


Was this review helpful to you?