Return to 1891 CARCANO RIFLE 6.5x52
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 1891 carcano November 8, 2022
Reviewer: Ryan8th from IL  
The rifle itself was in good condition, finish gone, loose on the barrel band but that was expected for a rifle with such a long service life, my disappointment stands more with RTI. I had paid the good bore fee but received a rifle with a 6.5 rifle with a 30 cal muzzle because it was so worn by the cleaning rod. I would have been happier with it  had I not paid the bore fee. An email to RTI came with no response. Disappointmenting as this was the 3rd rifle I bought from here and had planned on ordering more in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1891 CARCANO RIFLE September 10, 2022
Reviewer: ROBERT BROOKS from Arkansas  
Recently purchased  both an Enfield Number 1, Mark III and a Carcano M1891 from Royal Tiger Imports.  I am very pleased with both rifles. Yes - they needed a good cleaning - that wasn't a surprise.  It was an enjoyable experience and I've learned a great deal about military surplus wooden stocks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent rifle excellent customer service once ag August 18, 2022
Reviewer: Gabriel Panoussi from Mi  
This rifles absolutely gorgeous I had an issue with the the barrel bands however RTI was quick to respond with a solution. I keep bugging poor Stephanie at RTI. She has demonstrated nothing but patience with me.

I have no problems making future purchases with RTI this will be my 9th rifle from them and guess what I plan on buying another carcano on the next month. Or maybe I'll get something else really cool. Once again I am a satisfied customer thanks to team RTI and Stephanie's incredible patience.

Only have one small issue and that is that the muzzle is worn on this one. I have not shot it yet but the rifling was in excellent shape. I'll see how accurately groups even with that worn muzzle. The rest of the rifle is great condition good bluing minimal pitting. I have lots of cleaning ahead of me but that's part of the fun. Thanks again team RTI!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Cleaned up nice August 16, 2022
Reviewer: EdS from Washington  
Received my rifle in June and it was dirty as expected and the bore pretty shot but rifling was present.  What wasn't expected was a broken bolt which had the bolt handle broken off completely.  This was an old break also as it has paint over the break.  Took alot of back and forth but RTI did send me a new bolt eventually (middle off August) so now the rifle is complete.   Overall the gun is what I expected for condition and cleaned up nicely.  Just not sure why it was sent out with a broken bolt, but although it took awhile rti made it good with a replacement so ok with the rifle  in the end.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Thoughts on the 1891 August 8, 2022
Reviewer: Shane from KS  
When I receive the rifle I was quite surprised. All of the finish was gone. But that is to be expected. Stock was in amazing condition. Everything functioned as it should. Nothing was missing other then the cleaning rod which I expected.  Didn’t take a whole lot to clean it up. Now for the bad. Barrel was heavily pitted and little to no rifling left. What bothered me the most was that there was a bulge in the barrel about 1 inch behind the front site. I would have given it more stars for the over all condition, but with the bore and the bulged barrel it’s definitely not going to be a shooter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I LUV RTI June 27, 2022
Reviewer: Solomon Johnson from NV  
Hey folks,  this is my new favorite carcano. It never jams , and the action is smoother then my carcano carbine. Beautiful peice of history , will continue to shop with rti

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ww1 era 1918 Terni May 8, 2022
Reviewer: Brad Jacks from TN United States  
I have been wanting to add a ww1 era 1891 long rifle to my collection of carcano carbines for some time. The rifle I recieved definitely filled the spot being a 1918 Terri some of the finish worn but fine with me I had rather have it original than rearsenaled the stock cleaned up great after lots of elbow grease an getting oil back in it. the wood grain really popped as there is some tiger striping on the front of the stock that definitely couldn’t be seen b4 cleaning. Barrel was extremely dirty as well an has definite ware to the rifling upon inspecting target after a 6 shot test fire none of the bullets tumbled which is awesome shot to point of aim with a spread of a foot an a half. I’m not looking to shoot it all the time but I am overall very happy with the rifle I added to my collection still be shootable an in the overall condition for the rifles age. Thanks for the opportunity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another great rifle from RTI! November 2, 2021
Reviewer: Dan M from Michigan  
I was very happy with this carcano rifle i got. The rifles are more rare than the carbines which i already had. Carcano rifles were quite used in their day so i expected it to be in rough shape but it was pretty good. I wanted an older one and i got an 1899 so that was cool. for being so old it was in really nice condition. Everything matches except the un numbered bolt! (it may be original im not sure) Action was smoother than my other one and unlike my other one the extractor that came with it worked. The blueing was really good. 95%+ Stock had no cracks or anything, No missing parts. couldnt be happier

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice, Cleaned up Beautifully!! November 1, 2021
Reviewer: Sylas Ramos from California  
Shipped very quickly, took a lot of cleaning and delicate repair work to get it back into pristine condition.The Rifle came very dirty caked in cosmoline as expected for the price. I got a Torino 1893 antique fair bore quite visible lands and grooves (believe it or not) with a rare cartouche belonging to emperor Menelek II on the stock. I was originally worried about the chamber because the bolt face was mangled however upon inspection and magnafluxing the rifle I found no cracks or damage to speak of, so I am sure that they probably threw in a bolt from some other junk rifle. I was able to easily replace the bolt carrier with an original straight handle bolt, and reinstalled the rest of the internal components. There were also Minor cracks in the stock and hand guard which were easy to fix luckily none in the wrist of the stock which leads me to believe that this rifle was not fired as much as some others that I have seen from this stockpile.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great condition October 1, 2021
Reviewer: daniel from South Carolina  
ordered during "flash sale" for 349.  Rife came very well packaged and was in complete (including cleaning rod).  It also was in excellent condition, including the bore which is unusual for most of these.  I am 3/3 with RTI and remain very satisfied.  Thank you.  DH

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items