Return to 1891 Carcano Carbine Caliber 6.5 Carcano in NRA Very Good to Excellent condition!
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Carcano cavalry carbine May 17, 2022
Reviewer: Will from Western MA  
This was my first carcano purchase from RTI. I requested one with a lever bayonet release. That's exactly what I received, and it came quickly. The bayonet is a little loose, but from what I've researched that appears to be a common issue with this style of release. Aside from that, my rifle appears to be in overall pretty good condition; maybe not "excellent," but for under 200 it's in as good condition as the last, more pricey carcano I bought, and arguably better. I'm aware of some of the complaints against RTI, and they may well be valid, but I've bought 4 firearms from them, and every one has met or exceeded my expectations. That said, I'd recommend purchasing one of the more uncommon guns they have; e.g. there may well be better deals on SMLEs, but their chassepots can't be beaten. I won't hesitate to buy from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1891 Carcano Carbine May 17, 2022
Reviewer: David from VT United States  
I ordered a Carcano carbine from RTI and had it in my hands in less than two weeks.  Pretty quick processing and delivery.  With the large number of carbines shown in stock, I thought there should be many in very good shape but I did elect to pay the extra for bore and condition.  The carbine that RTI selected for me met all of my expectations, a 1936 FNA Brescia.  The stock and hand guard are both in excellent condition and the barrel, receiver and triggerguard/magazine all have nice deep blueing with very minimal and minor spots of corrosion.  Upon complete disassembly and cleaning, the internals and all of the small parts are in excellent condition.  After a little more cleaning on the stock and some tongue oil, it'll be ready for assembly and a trip to the range.  Thanks RTI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Fair at Best May 3, 2022
Reviewer: Adam from CT  
Paid for VG/Excellent with hand select for overall condition/bore.  Not even close.   Stock was covered in mold; bolt is ill-fitting (difficult to close, even after cleaning, and so loose when open that it just about falls out on its own);  bore is dark and pitted.  I would say fair condition at best, nowhere near VG/Excellent and having paid for hand select just adds insult to injury.  I've had a great experience in the past with two M1 carbines from RTI, but this one was a bust.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 1891 Carcano Carbine April 29, 2022
Reviewer: Bill Smith from Texas  
I ordered one that was supposed to be very good to excellent. When I got it the stock was pretty beat up and the handguard was cracked. I was a little disappointed but RTI offered to exchange it. As I had already dismantled it and was starting to clean it and restore the stock I told him that was all right but I'd be happy if they could send me a couple of metal clips. Wish they did I'm very happy with their customer service. In the carbine did clean up rather nicely. Because of the prompt in good customer service I will be buying again in the future.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice Rifle April 27, 2022
Reviewer: Matthew Rondot from Louisville , KY United States  
I was apprehensive about buying one after reading some of the reviews, however, my rifle came in the condition as described. I received a numbers matching, 1942 FNA-B rifle. Rifling is sharp, bore is good, slight surface rust under the wood but cleaned up easily. The wood has the dings expected with an 80 year old rifle. Cleaning rod was present in the butt stock. Nice buy for $285 (rifle/two en bloc clips/shipping/FFL transfer).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice Rifle March 23, 2022
Reviewer: William from Texas  
First rifle I received was in bad shape but after contacting RTI they quickly replaced it with a great condition rifle.  Very minor surface rust that will clean. The stock is in very nice condition, showing use but no major damage. The barrel is dirty but will clean up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great rifle March 21, 2022
Reviewer: Alex from California  
I purchased these when they first dropped on RTI website. I specifically messaged and requested one made during WW2 years, for a collection I am putting together. I received a 1940 FNA Brescia. I cannot speak on the older models, but the one I received was in great condition. Very minor surface rust that cleaned off. The stock is in very nice condition, showing use but not abused. The barrel is crisp and looks new. Out of the 3 rifles I have ordered from RTI, this was the best one because of the barrel condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent piece of history! March 3, 2022
Reviewer: David H from PA United States  
Received my 1914 Brescia yesterday. Overall it's in great condition. Has the first variant bayonet lug which is not terribly common as most were changed out to the latch or button style during re arsenal. Has some neat engravings in the wood with soldiers name and other markings. Very neat piece of history, can't wait to take her apart, clean and shoot! Thanks RTI!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Agree w/ Chad K March 2, 2022
Reviewer: M from US  
Paid $199+shipping so no extras.  Gun arrived with bright green-blue copper residue in the barrel that was visible without a light, starting at the bore.   Magazine housing is loose.  Also purchased 5 steel en-bloc clips, these weren't packaged at all and were scattered in the same box as the gun.  Some are clammed up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 way nicer than I expected February 24, 2022
Reviewer: john from PA  
Ordered a basic no extra's rifle and received a very dirty 1918 Brescia. After a couple of hours of cleaning and taking everything apart I now have a very nice Carcano with some cool trench art and   about 95% of the original finish. Bore is not great(about a 3/10) but shoots ok at 50 yards. I'm going to order two more, hopefully they will be as nice as this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items