Return to .303 NO.4 MK I ENFIELD RIFLE Original Condition
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Original Condition No4 Mk1 May 29, 2022
Reviewer: Michael Graves from CT United States  
Received 2, the first then a replacement.  First was a rather nice looking BSA with a bore that had seen some things.  Figured it would shoot fine but soon found out the headspace was out of spec by a good amount.  S this will not be a safe queen wall hanger and sold as NRA good + I contacted RTI.  I was given some options and went with a replacement rifle.  Received a Fazakerley that is within spec and is still a nice example.  I understand that some slip through but I was more impressed at how the company handled it.  

Now that P14 I was thinking about...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Hand select Long Branch May 26, 2022
Reviewer: Michael from NEPA  
My Long Branch showed up and out of the box its not going to any beauty competitions as far as the finish and stock go but it came without any cracks in the stock, in perfect working order, & above average bore.  I even got a bonus gross rag stuffed into the buttstock which was fun to fish out. Overall pleased with the rifle and how it shoots

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Original Condition Enfield No.4 Mk1 April 18, 2022
Reviewer: Rob from Pennsylvania  
I am very happy with this purchase.  RTI is a good company and their email communication was superb!  The rifle arrived about one week after my order was submitted and came packed very well.  Upon initial inspection, I noticed a hairline crack in the upper handguard, rifle was very dirty,  stock was repaired,  butt portion of the stock was loose (fixed it with a long flathead screw driver), action cycled perfectly, and the bore looked pretty good  for a 40s rifle (I could see rifling, but it was very dirty).   These rifles were workhorses and with some cleaning/polishing, it will make a great addition to my collection.   You are not going to get some museum piece at this price, folks.  The rifles were used (perhaps in various battles) and stored for decades  in N. Africa.  Cheers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Sort of disappointed April 11, 2022
Reviewer: Cody Hettrick from East hampton , CT United States  
Ordered a savage in original condition and received a rifle somewhere in between B and A. Bore was good but stock was beat up with some cracked wood. Every single screw on the rifle was loose when I received it and and the whole thing rattled. Only thing I could not fix was the safety which needs replacing and the butt stock which I cannot seem to tighten up. I’m ok with the condition of the rifle but not for the price I paid

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No4 Mk1 review January 14, 2022
Reviewer: Randall from ID  
I wouldn't call this an grade A rifle but happy none the less. All matching except bolt FTR 1953 Mk1/2 with nearly 0 finish left on any exposed metal and light freckled rust/pitting all around. Cleaned up well enough. Bore is about half way through its life, dark with a little corrosion towards the muzzle. These Africa guns were work horses... that's what I got.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Grade A No.4 MK I September 28, 2021
Reviewer: Oland from TX  
Pleasantly surprised. Ordered a Grade A unaltered/original condition No.4 MK I and that's what I received. Rifle cleaned up nicely. Nice stock. Good bolt. Good bore. Nice metal. Nothing missing or broken. All parts appear to be correct. These rifles will need a little cleaning and elbow grease but are worth it. Mine appears to have been put into storage and never issued by the Ethiopian military.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Collector Grade No4 mk 1/2/3 May 24, 2021
Reviewer: Jeff HUston from Minnesota  
Just make sure you read the description so you are clear what you are receiving.  The listing says "no 4 mk 1"  however in the actual description they are clear you could receive a a number of the different series of No 4's. I choose a collector grade and received just that. A No4 Mk2 that is all matching besides the magazine which appears to be new.Wood is in decent condition, bore looks great. Overall it'll clean up to be a nice rifle.  Shipping was very fast at around a week.

These are VERY dirty, full of sand and smell horrible. For them to be sitting in the conditions they were and come out in pretty nice shape is a miracle.Just be realistic with your expectations. Turn in rifles that sat basically in a barn with sand floors for many years.  Definitely cool rifles with an interesting history.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hand Select No. 4 MK. 1 April 5, 2021
Reviewer: Seth from Washington  
Paid for hand select option. Had professional gunsmith inspect it and clean it and he was impressed by its condition for how old it is. Barrel was very dirty but after cleaning it we found the rifling in good condition. Definitely has been well used and has been factory refurbished with the year 1959 stamped under the original 1942 date. All parts and pieces are there and fully functional including the cool micrometer rear sight. Fun to shoot, and cool to look at. Thanks RTI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 No4 Mk1? February 1, 2021
Reviewer: Cory from NY  
I ordered a No4 Mk1 in Original Condition and paid extra for "collector grade". I was expecting it to be a No4 Mk1 in its original configuration... well, I received a franken-rifle. Parts are mixed between a Mk1 and Mk2, the forestock is for a Mk2 even though the trigger is not set up for it, its fitted VERY poorly and missing the very hard to find reinforcing screw wich is kind of the deciding factor for me. The butt plate is completely corroded and the rifle is missing both pins for the front cap as well as the ejector screw. The bore is also in pretty poor condition and the wood although in "good" condition is mismatched by color as well as type. I was really expecting something closer to a "B+" grade with a decent bore for having paid extra. I feel I received a low "C" grade rifle while paying for a high "B" grade. Fortunately, their customer service department is responsive and has offered me a solution. I will follow up with this review once the issues are resolved.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No 4 Mk1 January 27, 2021
Reviewer: Bill from VA  
Ordered it about 3 weeks ago and got it in on Saturday; first impression was a very used and dirty rifle, after cleaning and treating the wood, I have a very beautiful No4 mk1. The bore was in a great state, no rust, no hidden problems under the furniture.
As it says in the description it definitely needs to be cleaned.

Overall, for no special selection I received a very nice rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items