Return to .303 NO.4 MK I ENFIELD RIFLE Original Condition
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Savage Arms Enfield October 9, 2020
Reviewer: Ian from Pennsylvania  
I received a very dirty Savage Enfield rifle, non-numbers matching bolt. The entire gun itself isn't in terrible condition. It cleaned up nicely and the bore is in great shape, however I was led to believe the gun would be numbers matching, which it was not. Overall, not a bad gun, but if I would have known it was not numbers matching I would not have purchased the Savage/Long Branch option.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Post War Rifle September 14, 2020
Reviewer: William from South Carolina  
I bought a hand select rifle and received a No4 Mk2 post war production rifle, PF prefix. Light rust on the receiver but rather heavy rust in the magazine. Overall it is a good rifle with all matching numbers except for the magazine. The rifle should make a good shooter but I am disappointed that it is not a war time production as I was lead to believe from the description.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Rifle broken in shipping. RTI doesn't care. September 2, 2020
Reviewer: james from connecticu  
I bought a collector grade No4 MK1.  What I got was a 1945  Maltby rifle in good shape.   The muzzle doesn't swallow a bullet.  The finishing on the metal is good.  The stock was dry and is in great shape. Very accurate with PPU FMJ.  Herters 150gr soft point, not so much.

The negative is how RTI  package rifles.  My rifle was throw in to a cardboard box with no packing materials.  My No4's rear sight was broken in shipping.   If I paid for collectors grade, you would think I'd get some bubble wrap.  Broken sight really doesn't  scream collector grade anymore.

RTI hasn't really offered up any solutions, just excuses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good rifle at a good price August 14, 2020
Reviewer: Joshua from MI  
I was very happy to have the opportunity to purchase this rifle for such a low price. My rifle needed quite a bit of work to get clean and a few parts replaced, bolt head, bolt head release clip and extractor spring. Once I replace these part and get the head space checked this will be a great and fun shooter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hand Select 100 Review Part II August 11, 2020
Reviewer: 36 IDRedleg from Texas  
After cleaning this Fazakerley Enfield No 4 Mk 1/2, I discovered this matching serials rifle had a virtually new barrel. Although heavily fouled. It did clean up to reveal strong rifling and measured very minor muzzle wear. Range Report:  I ran 20 rounds of Prvi Partisan 174 gn FMJBT through it. This ammo is the equivalent of the British MK VII Cartridge. With the micrometer sights, all rounds were in the black and showed 3 MOA accuracy. The sights were dead on and needed no adjustment at 100 yards.  With match grade ammo I should be able to improve upon this. This rifle is the equivalent of a CMP Service Grade and of good quality. I also wanted to complement the customer service I received. All inquiries were answered within minutes and to satisfaction. Shipping occurred within 10 days from order. RTI has provided a quality purchase experience and I hope all will do as well as I did.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Hand Select 100 August 7, 2020
Reviewer: 36 IDRedleg from Texas  
I purchased the Hand Select 100 option. Time from order to receipt was 2 weeks. I got a No 4 Mk 1/2. It is a WW II mfr. that has been refurbished at ROF Fazakerley with all the updated features of a Mk2. All serial numbers match. The barrel appears to be a replacement with very little wear on the rifling. The rifle did come equipped with much sand from the Ethiopian desert but will clean up nicely. My only gripe was that the butt swivel and stacking swivels were missing. For this hand select option I would have expected all parts to be complete. But considering it sat for five decades in a warehouse and is not rusted, I’m amazed. I am pleased with this purchase. I will return with a range report later

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Collector Grade June 23, 2020
Reviewer: Andy from Louisiana  
I purchased the "collector grade" on 11 June.  I received a Savage-Stevens on 22 June.  
Shipping times were fine.  The metal was in pretty good shape.  The only rust on the rifle was on the butt stock sling swivel.  The barrel was free from rust, however there was a small amount of pitting on the barrel near the muzzle.  I believe the rifle will clean up nicely and make a good shooter, not a collector.  

The stock had some two minor cracks on the top hand guard near the receiver.  The stock had some carvings in it and other minor field wear.  I feel like I received a rifle that falls a bit short of collector grade, but I'm not dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Happy June 12, 2020
Reviewer: Nate from Free part of Washington  
I did the memorial day collector grade special.  This rifle has a mint bore,  functionally excellent and the Stock is perfect and in battle used condition but not too used.  zero cracks in wood,  nice sling with interesting markings on it.   I could not have asked for a better rifle from you.  Thank You!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Rifle June 8, 2020
Reviewer: Matt from MA  
Savage made No4 repatriated to MA, where it was manufactured 77 years ago. From the European theater of WW2 to whatever conflicts it saw in Africa, this old rifle is in immaculate shape for its age and history. The two groove bore is PERFECT. The wood is all beautiful, intact American walnut. It even has a well worn but still serviceable leather and canvas sling. I suspect that this will be an amazing shooter once I can find some ammo for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No4 Mk1 enfield June 8, 2020
Reviewer: Earnest Charter from Utah  
Absolutely pleased!!! I was Leary due to some reviews about some guns people had received but I was absolutely shocked when I got mine! Mint bore! Excellent condition rifle!!! Checked the headspace and it was perfect!!! Even came with a sling. They did a great job at selecting a great gun for me out of the batch. You’ve made a returning customer out of me!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items