Return to .303 NO.4 MK I ENFIELD RIFLE Original Condition
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 No4 Mk1 hand select December 30, 2020
Reviewer: scott from OHIO  
The first rifle I received was a 1943 Long Branch No4 MK1.  The barrel was shot out, a 303 bullet was swallowed whole. The first 3inches of the muzzle were completely worn out. The bolt head had severe over-rotation leaving the guns headspace way off. The bolt receiver rail had a chip, not too big of a deal, but not exactly ideal. I emailed Royal Tiger about the issues and they sent me a return label within 24hr. I returned the faulty rifle and 2 weeks later I received another Long Branch NO4 MK1. The new rifle is MUCH better than the first. The barrel is good, no major rust or pitting, bolt rotation within spec, and no other significant issues. All in all I am pleased with the new rifle and the overall experience with Royal Tiger. The first rifle was a disaster, however Royal Tiger was very responsive and made it right. If you are thinking about buying one or have already bought one make sure you inspect it throughly before shooting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Rifle is great, but the grading is way off December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Jacob from UT  
I ordered a hand select Collectors grade and was happy to receive a Savage No4 Mk1*. I agree with an earlier comment that the grading is more in line with B than an A or even collectors. The rifle was filthy, which was as expected given its history. However, the A grade details no pitting and I expected even better for the Collectors option. None of the serials match, which isn't guaranteed in the listing but I was disappointed given the Collectors cost premium. Significant wood softness on contact points with screws, and the magazine has a small dent, 90% pitted and 50% covered with rust. I'm still cleaning it, so I haven't gotten it to the range yet, but the barrel appears ok. All the parts are there. Except for the magazine, say this could be a near A grade, but the magazine is awful and a huge disappointment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Collector Grade Savage December 13, 2020
Reviewer: Ben from Colorado  
Bought a couple M1 carbines, really liked them and always liked RTI. Decided to buy 2 Enfields and try for Savage produced. Service was good and got to me in a timely manner. There are are deficiencies I didn’t expect for the money or the description. One doesn’t have an ejector spring and the other has a broken extractor that needs replaced, cracked front hand guard, and a missing piece of rail that the bolt jumps out of. All in all disappointed about the one and the other will be an easy fix but for the money should be good. Sucks to say but if I would have done it again would just saved my money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Customer service great, grading is off. Collector? November 25, 2020
Reviewer: Pat from Ohio  
Ordered Lee-Enfield no. 4 Mk 1 on Oct. 15. Paid for collector grade Savage or Long Branch. Received a Savage with shot out barrel, lightly cracked rear hand guard and nasty nick on a refinished crown. Contacted customer service. “A” was very nice and even gave me a paid tag from FedEx to send the rifle back. I called customer service several times and every time “A” would go back and check on my order personally. Her customer service was excellent. Second rifle arrived week of Thanksgiving. It is a 43 Savage. Barrel is lightly pitted, but serviceable. This rifle is a mix master with parts from several countries. Finish is worn, but markings are strong. This is not what they promised me, as hand select is listed as “nice” finish. Rifle shipped with a broken extractor and broken magazine spring and follower. I would put this rifle on par with the low end of CMP Field Grade rifle. As to RTI’s grading, it is off. I expected more with the up charge.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Savage Arms Enfield October 9, 2020
Reviewer: Ian from Pennsylvania  
I received a very dirty Savage Enfield rifle, non-numbers matching bolt. The entire gun itself isn't in terrible condition. It cleaned up nicely and the bore is in great shape, however I was led to believe the gun would be numbers matching, which it was not. Overall, not a bad gun, but if I would have known it was not numbers matching I would not have purchased the Savage/Long Branch option.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Post War Rifle September 14, 2020
Reviewer: William from South Carolina  
I bought a hand select rifle and received a No4 Mk2 post war production rifle, PF prefix. Light rust on the receiver but rather heavy rust in the magazine. Overall it is a good rifle with all matching numbers except for the magazine. The rifle should make a good shooter but I am disappointed that it is not a war time production as I was lead to believe from the description.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Rifle broken in shipping. RTI doesn't care. September 2, 2020
Reviewer: james from connecticu  
I bought a collector grade No4 MK1.  What I got was a 1945  Maltby rifle in good shape.   The muzzle doesn't swallow a bullet.  The finishing on the metal is good.  The stock was dry and is in great shape. Very accurate with PPU FMJ.  Herters 150gr soft point, not so much.

The negative is how RTI  package rifles.  My rifle was throw in to a cardboard box with no packing materials.  My No4's rear sight was broken in shipping.   If I paid for collectors grade, you would think I'd get some bubble wrap.  Broken sight really doesn't  scream collector grade anymore.

RTI hasn't really offered up any solutions, just excuses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good rifle at a good price August 14, 2020
Reviewer: Joshua from MI  
I was very happy to have the opportunity to purchase this rifle for such a low price. My rifle needed quite a bit of work to get clean and a few parts replaced, bolt head, bolt head release clip and extractor spring. Once I replace these part and get the head space checked this will be a great and fun shooter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hand Select 100 Review Part II August 11, 2020
Reviewer: 36 IDRedleg from Texas  
After cleaning this Fazakerley Enfield No 4 Mk 1/2, I discovered this matching serials rifle had a virtually new barrel. Although heavily fouled. It did clean up to reveal strong rifling and measured very minor muzzle wear. Range Report:  I ran 20 rounds of Prvi Partisan 174 gn FMJBT through it. This ammo is the equivalent of the British MK VII Cartridge. With the micrometer sights, all rounds were in the black and showed 3 MOA accuracy. The sights were dead on and needed no adjustment at 100 yards.  With match grade ammo I should be able to improve upon this. This rifle is the equivalent of a CMP Service Grade and of good quality. I also wanted to complement the customer service I received. All inquiries were answered within minutes and to satisfaction. Shipping occurred within 10 days from order. RTI has provided a quality purchase experience and I hope all will do as well as I did.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Hand Select 100 August 7, 2020
Reviewer: 36 IDRedleg from Texas  
I purchased the Hand Select 100 option. Time from order to receipt was 2 weeks. I got a No 4 Mk 1/2. It is a WW II mfr. that has been refurbished at ROF Fazakerley with all the updated features of a Mk2. All serial numbers match. The barrel appears to be a replacement with very little wear on the rifling. The rifle did come equipped with much sand from the Ethiopian desert but will clean up nicely. My only gripe was that the butt swivel and stacking swivels were missing. For this hand select option I would have expected all parts to be complete. But considering it sat for five decades in a warehouse and is not rusted, I’m amazed. I am pleased with this purchase. I will return with a range report later

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items