Return to Enfield No 4 MK 1 B-Grade
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Condition and Shooter May 2, 2021
Reviewer: Ethan L. from Washington, US  
Pros: Rifling present, came with most parts, cool numbers on the stock, Savage manufacturer

Cons: Quite a few dents (I personally like this), mismatched parts (didn't pay for option), lots of pitting, very little finish

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Better than expected February 15, 2021
Reviewer: ScoutCR from GRANTSVILLE, MD United States  
I am not an Enfield collector but have always been interested in them. I purchased a MK #3 and #4 B grade. They did not disappoint. The MK #3 is 1916 with a good bore and the #4 is a 1944 with a good bore. The only thing to take issue with is thta the metal parts look sanded or scrubbed and that makes the markings hard to read. All of my purchases to date from Royal Tiger Imports are better than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No 4 Mk 1 January 24, 2021
Reviewer: Chat H. from Ok  
I received a 1943 rifle made in Fazakerley. It has the simple flip sight and alloy butt plate. The bore is really good, it was just really dirty, but after a good cleaning it has tight rifling. There is not really any finish remaining except in the areas that were covered. It did have some surface rust inside the receiver, but some steel wool and clp had it cleaned up quickly. Overall I’m happy with the condition. It didn’t have any pitting, but there was a small and hardly noticeable crack in the rear hand guard. Usually I don’t take risks on sight unseen purchases, but I’ve been wanting an Enfield for a while now and with the price being pretty low I thought the risk was worth it. It’s crazy how expensive they are on other gun sites, especially for rifles in the condition mine was that are going for $550 plus!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Shooter January 18, 2021
Reviewer: Lance M from CA  
Came filthy, covered in cosmoline. The action had been oiled and covered parts of the bubble wrap. No missing parts, action is smooth and works well. The wood is in amazingly good shape, no cracks and cleaning up very nicely. There is only about 10-20% of original finish on the metal. Marking are very worn but still legible. I did select the hand select with good bore option and the bore is exceptional, tight and bright. Maltby 1944 and was rearsenaled in 1948. Ordered Dec 18th and received on Jan 13th. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Was surprised by condition of the Rifle January 16, 2021
Reviewer: Colin from ID  
I picked up my No. 4 Mk. 1 and I was honestly shcoked in the condition of the wood. I see no cracks thus far and after a through cleaning of the wood it should turn out amazing. The finish has been warn pretty well, and a lot of the markings are pretty much fadded away. It took my FFL a solid 10 minuets to find the Seral number on the side of the receiver. However ,the biggest concern people have about these firearms are the boars and barrels. I was nervous, I 've seen the reviews online. But, it is pristine and perfect, tight and excellent.  Like brand new post war barrel. The gun is filthy, but that was a known, I am extremely happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Second time is a charm December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Randy R from Springfield Missouri  
I ordered one of these about a month ago and the one I received had virtually no rifling left in the barrel and a loose buttstock... After talking to someone about my concerns I was promptly sent a pre-paid return label so back it went...
About a week later I received a text message with the new tracking number for the replacement rifle which was delivered yesterday and I am very happy with this one...
The wood is in surprisingly good condition and the bore is much better than I expected for a "B" grade rifle... Nice and shiny with strong sharp rifling and very little muzzle erosion...
I ordered this during the last sale when they were priced at $299.00 so I am very happy with what I got for that price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Surplus goodness September 23, 2020
Reviewer: Bob K. from Florida  
This rifle arrived as advertised.  I ponied up for the good bore option,  and boy did I luck out.  My particular rifle is a ROF Fazakerly mk1 that was rearsenaled at least once.  Prior to be shipped to Ethiopia as aid a new barrel was installed. The recipients handheld this rifle a lot,  but didn't shoot it much.  An interesting sling was installed,  and promptly removed upon my acceptance of the rifle. In all the bones of this rifle are good,  and with proper maintenence it'll be a good shooter.  Keep in mind that factory new these rifles only had to shoot 4 moa. As I recieved mine it was probably a 8 moa rifle. I'll do the maintenance, and it'll be a sub 4moa rifle again.  DO THE MAINTENENCE! Old rifles are like old houses,  one fix reveals another problem.  See it through to the end and you'll have a heirloom to be proud of.

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Decent rifle, but beware the packaging! September 8, 2020
Reviewer: Clayton P. from Eddington, ME  
Pros: Solid wood, strong rifling, intact sights, fast shipping.
Cons: pitting in the barrel, magazine body dented and impeding the follower, NO protection of the rifle in the package.

Overall: Be prepared to replace the magazine or other small parts. Otherwise, a decent rifle. RTI, PLEASE do a better job of packaging your rifles. It's not that hard to wrap something in bubble wrap. It's just laziness at this point.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 quite happy September 2, 2020
Reviewer: Nicholas from Westland Michigan  
pretty happy with my first Enfield, I got a Savage made, No4 Mk* it was filthy with its share of dings and scratches, has a good bore, only issues were the front band being riveted on instead of screwed and the firing pin was broken, but that's not RTI's fault, Parts are still pretty widely available, very happy with a Savage rifle and can't wait to get it cleaned up and ready to fire! would buy another in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy Happy Happy September 2, 2020
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Syracuse, NY  
This is by far my favorite. It's a beautiful rifle, mine has a few more dings in the stick then I expected and it was very very dirty, nice bore. That said it's cleaned and go to go. I was planning to put a scope on it but I can't bring myself to take off the ladder sight. It's just so cool. I'm even thinking of buy another.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items