Return to Enfield No 4 MK 1 B-Grade
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid shooter April 26, 2022
Reviewer: David from TX United States  
Stock was solid, bore is very good.  Almost no finish left on the metal, but surface is good.  No rust or putting.  Cleaned up nicely.  Solid shooter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 No4 Mk2s Post WWII March 15, 2022
Reviewer: Justin from Indiana  
I have purchased two of these over the past two years. I paid for the good bore option on both as I only buy shooters. Both arrived in good condition. Bores were very good with good rifling but dark. Both were non matching numbers but both checked out and were safe. The wood on one was salvageable and has a good worn look. The other I had to replace the wood with all new beech pieces. While I was at it I went ahead and duracoated it. It looks brand new and both are great shooters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1946!! no4 mk1 BSA August 11, 2021
Reviewer: Steven Barron from Kingman, AZ United States  
Got a rather rare post war no4 mk1 BSA 1946! . cleaned up very nice. Bore is very sharp!  Super happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No. 4 Enfield July 12, 2021
Reviewer: Robert S. from Ohio  
Enfield I received was in really good condition. I did have to replace the front barrel band screw and barrel band as it was rusted together. Other than that the rifle was great with a good bore. Overall very pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Better than expected February 15, 2021
Reviewer: ScoutCR from GRANTSVILLE, MD United States  
I am not an Enfield collector but have always been interested in them. I purchased a MK #3 and #4 B grade. They did not disappoint. The MK #3 is 1916 with a good bore and the #4 is a 1944 with a good bore. The only thing to take issue with is thta the metal parts look sanded or scrubbed and that makes the markings hard to read. All of my purchases to date from Royal Tiger Imports are better than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No 4 Mk 1 January 24, 2021
Reviewer: Chat H. from Ok  
I received a 1943 rifle made in Fazakerley. It has the simple flip sight and alloy butt plate. The bore is really good, it was just really dirty, but after a good cleaning it has tight rifling. There is not really any finish remaining except in the areas that were covered. It did have some surface rust inside the receiver, but some steel wool and clp had it cleaned up quickly. Overall I’m happy with the condition. It didn’t have any pitting, but there was a small and hardly noticeable crack in the rear hand guard. Usually I don’t take risks on sight unseen purchases, but I’ve been wanting an Enfield for a while now and with the price being pretty low I thought the risk was worth it. It’s crazy how expensive they are on other gun sites, especially for rifles in the condition mine was that are going for $550 plus!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Shooter January 18, 2021
Reviewer: Lance M from CA  
Came filthy, covered in cosmoline. The action had been oiled and covered parts of the bubble wrap. No missing parts, action is smooth and works well. The wood is in amazingly good shape, no cracks and cleaning up very nicely. There is only about 10-20% of original finish on the metal. Marking are very worn but still legible. I did select the hand select with good bore option and the bore is exceptional, tight and bright. Maltby 1944 and was rearsenaled in 1948. Ordered Dec 18th and received on Jan 13th. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Was surprised by condition of the Rifle January 16, 2021
Reviewer: Colin from ID  
I picked up my No. 4 Mk. 1 and I was honestly shcoked in the condition of the wood. I see no cracks thus far and after a through cleaning of the wood it should turn out amazing. The finish has been warn pretty well, and a lot of the markings are pretty much fadded away. It took my FFL a solid 10 minuets to find the Seral number on the side of the receiver. However ,the biggest concern people have about these firearms are the boars and barrels. I was nervous, I 've seen the reviews online. But, it is pristine and perfect, tight and excellent.  Like brand new post war barrel. The gun is filthy, but that was a known, I am extremely happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Second time is a charm December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Randy R from Springfield Missouri  
I ordered one of these about a month ago and the one I received had virtually no rifling left in the barrel and a loose buttstock... After talking to someone about my concerns I was promptly sent a pre-paid return label so back it went...
About a week later I received a text message with the new tracking number for the replacement rifle which was delivered yesterday and I am very happy with this one...
The wood is in surprisingly good condition and the bore is much better than I expected for a "B" grade rifle... Nice and shiny with strong sharp rifling and very little muzzle erosion...
I ordered this during the last sale when they were priced at $299.00 so I am very happy with what I got for that price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Surplus goodness September 23, 2020
Reviewer: Bob K. from Florida  
This rifle arrived as advertised.  I ponied up for the good bore option,  and boy did I luck out.  My particular rifle is a ROF Fazakerly mk1 that was rearsenaled at least once.  Prior to be shipped to Ethiopia as aid a new barrel was installed. The recipients handheld this rifle a lot,  but didn't shoot it much.  An interesting sling was installed,  and promptly removed upon my acceptance of the rifle. In all the bones of this rifle are good,  and with proper maintenence it'll be a good shooter.  Keep in mind that factory new these rifles only had to shoot 4 moa. As I recieved mine it was probably a 8 moa rifle. I'll do the maintenance, and it'll be a sub 4moa rifle again.  DO THE MAINTENENCE! Old rifles are like old houses,  one fix reveals another problem.  See it through to the end and you'll have a heirloom to be proud of.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items