Return to Enfield NO 1 MK 3 Cal. 303 British Original.
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Rifle. February 11, 2021
Reviewer: H Martin from Pennsylvania  
Got my rifle and was not expecting what I got. The rifle is in good shape, and the bore is amazing. Rifle has always bluing except the magazine. There is no rust anywhere on the gun. The stock has a couple dings and scratches in it but it wouldn’t be a surplus without them. Overall I would recommend getting one before they’re gone

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice "Big Bang" relic December 12, 2020
Reviewer: John Adam from Arkansas  
This is a welcome addition to a collection. Was very happy to get a 1918 in decent condition. The stock was fine and complete with the repair necessary to the wood around the sight that is common. The firing pin retaining "screw" was missing. If you find it in Ethiopia, let me know; in the mean time a replacement is easily found. Rifling is visible down the barrel. Am adding the reproduction accessories of: sling, case, oiler and pull through. Also, found a bayonet and scabbard for a complete kit. What fun! .303 ammo and blanks are easy to come by. It is used to ward off Coyotes with its "Big Bang!" when not being admired on the wall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great buy December 9, 2020
Reviewer: J. from TX  
Solid interwar production rifle. Barrel is not perfect, but can see strong rifling even before cleaning. Bolt runs beautifully. Should clean up to a 'Good'. Will likely buy another sooner or later.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Enfield No.1 Mk III November 25, 2020
Reviewer: chris from lawrenceville, GA United States  
About as much rifling as a smooth bore musket. Eats the bullet all the way to the case, zero rifling left and pitting as well in the barrel. Besides that it matched the description. It was 1936 and had some dings and dents. That barrel condition should warrant a B grade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice! November 8, 2020
Reviewer: A.D. from California  
Just received a rifle made by SSA in 1917. It is filthy, but it’s all there. Bore’s in great shape with strong rifling. The bolt doesn’t match, but the spring feels strong and it cycles dummy rounds just fine.  Safety and sights work perfectly. The wood doesn’t have any major cracks and should clean up nice. The magazine sticks, but I think it’ll work fine once the decades of gunk are cleaned off. Overall I’m very happy with it, and can’t wait to clean it up and take it to the range.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SURPRISED August 27, 2020
Reviewer: JOHN S from MISSISSIPPI  
After reading some reviews i was worried about what condition i would get. I got a 1918 with no company name, no missing parts, dirty as expected but the bore had alot of thick black fouling that must have coated the bore to keep it from rusting. Stock was crack free. I placed the order on 20 july and just recieved it yesterday 26 august. Doesn't look like i have to spend any  extra money just elbow grease to  bring back to life. So i guess i got lucky on this rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Happy but wanted WW1 August 16, 2020
Reviewer: Bryce S from Florida  
I got a 1944 Enfield I’m pretty good shape. A small crack in the small wood piece by the sights but that’s common and not a big problem. I’m happy but was disappointed not to have a WW1 gun. It was crazy dirty but got it all cleaned up with patience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Deal for Historic Enfield June 20, 2020
Reviewer: Will N from Arkansas  
My Enfield was a 1915 BSA Co. In great Shape, needs lots of cleaning and tlc, but otherwise in excellent condition. Could not be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 beautiful rifle but not ww1 June 12, 2020
Reviewer: ZACHARY from Florida  
I received my rifle and was happy with the overal condition it came in. The rifle though described as a ww1 short lee enfield was the reason for why I chose this particular rifle but upon closer identification of the markings this rifle was marked as being made in 1939 so it may have been used in World War 2 but not World War 1. I am disappointed with the description of this rifle only and would say that is the only thing I can say I have a problem with other than that the description was spot on. I would only ask that when describing the rifle as ww1 please only sell the rifles that are dated or marked as being from 1918 and prior.

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 WWI Vintage Enfield SMLE Project May 19, 2020
Reviewer: Mark K from Des Plaines, IL  
I got a 1916 Royal Small Arms Enfield SMLE No. 1 Mk III. As expected, the rifle definitely needs to be completely stripped, cleaned and re-lubricated. The handguards are all in great shape (no cracks and have all ears intact), and the forend stock and butt stock have the expected dings and scratches. I can see some really nice looking finish underneath the caked up grime, so that should clean up really well.

The metal parts definitely have a lot of patina, but you can see a fair bit of original bluing is on the rifle, so rustboiling will help clean it up.

The Bad: The bolt does not match. The bore is a sewer pipe with minimal grooves. This may clean up with vigorous cycles of brushing and cleaning, but I am not expecting it to be an accurate shooter.

Overall I am happy with my purchase. I knew this was going to be a project rifle, so I knew what I was getting into.

Was this review helpful to you?