Return to Enfield No 1 MK III Cal. 303 British Original
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 1918 Enfield No1 Mk3* June 14, 2022
Reviewer: Matthew from Maine  
I was excited to get my 1918 Enfield No1 Mk3* from RTI. Shipment was fast. However, the condition of this rifle would've had me guessing I was sent a B-Grade over the requested Original Condition. Some of the finish was remaining, but the gun was extremely dirty. My biggest concern was with the bolt head and bolt track. The bolt head was loose and would often come off the track if with little force. For a 104-year old gun, I understand that wear is commonplace. However, I believe this rifle should've gone under the B-Grade category.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 No. 1 Mark III Original May 13, 2022
Reviewer: Mike T from MA  
Rifle was in fairly good condition.  1916 BSA. Wood was in great shape but was very dirty.  The whole cleaning process took about a week.  No cracks in the wood or deep nicks.  Exposed parts had lost most of their finish but they were all there and functioning. Some minor pitting under the wood and surface rust but it came off easy.  it looks like it went through the armory once as the rear sight was not original to the rifle but correct for the model. Overall a nice shooter and a WW1 vintage rife.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No 1 Mark III Original March 26, 2022
Reviewer: Kevin R. from Pa  
I am very happy with this rifle. I received a 1918 BSA mark III*. The bore cleaned up to be excellent with no pitting, plenty of shine and rifling to the end, although it weakened a bit in the final inch. There are no cracks and all components are present. There is very little pitting  anywhere and it is not present on any important areas. The bluing is weak in the exposed areas, but strong everywhere else. The bolt is slick and functions without issue. Overall, I couldn’t have asked for a nicer rifle, even at a higher price point.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 No1 MKIII Original Condition February 24, 2022
Reviewer: Ammon from New Mexico  
I recently purchased a SMLE original condition, no hand select. I did quite a bit of research on the quality of  surplus guns coming out of RTI, and decided to take the gamble. I received a 1917 BSACO, which was filthy (but expected). The bluing was almost non existent (also expected). The stock had a few cracks, and the fore stock was split from the butt stock bolt. The rifle was missing a few screws which were easily replaceable, and not a big deal. Overall the rifle cleaned up decently, but the rifling was in poor condition, and most likely will be a wall hanger. In the end I would have expected this rifle to be in the B Grade category, but I knew what I was getting into, and enjoyed the cleaning/ restoring aspect of the purchase. I did order two other rifles from RTI, and may pick up a few more in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No1 MKIII February 18, 2022
Reviewer: William from Raleigh  
I have ordered two No1 MK III rifles, one B grade, one original. I have been extremely happy with both, and the customer service has been an excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pleasantly Surprised February 1, 2022
Reviewer: Jason from NC  
When I bought this rifle I expected to get a garbage rod/wall hanger that would be a good conversation piece, but I was wrong and I couldn't have been happier with what I recieved. Like most rifles out of Ethiopia, this rifle required a deep clean and a safety check before I could fire it, but it cleaned up great! I got 1918 from BSAcO and it looks great, I also sprang for the bore hand-select option and my rifle shoots great too, I recently shot a 25 shot, 3-inch group at 100 yards with PPU ammo, most of the variance being user error, but the thing is really accurate. I couldn't be happier with my rifle, however, the shipping was exceedingly long at around a month.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Not so dissapointed December 29, 2021
Reviewer: David from CA  
This is my final addition to a previous review I wrote on the "B" grade enfields. So in the previous review I had ordered a B grade and it was in terrible condition. After emails back-and-forth to Stephanie, I was able to return it quickly and they did their best to get me out an "A" grade with a good bore. I'm happy to say that this one is far better. It's a 1918 with a rebarreling done in 1939. The bore is in better condition although the magazine has quite a bit of pitting and the stock is in very delicate condition, but that is my only minor gripe. Mind you these rifles are $500 and are expected to be in somewhat rough condition. I personally enjoy restoring my firearms and this one is no exception lol. So thank you to Stephanie and Ulrich( the owner even emailed me to apologize.). I am going to be purchasing from you again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1918 BSA December 7, 2021
Reviewer: Thaddeus Clark from Maine  
I received my 1918 BSA produced Enfield in today. I had requested a World War One dated rifle and that’s what I received. The bore condition on mine appears to be very nice even though I didn’t pay more for it. The rifle is overall in good shape with no cracks or missing chunks out of the wood. The rifle also has South African military acceptance marks on it, meaning that the rifle has served with the British Army, the South African Army, and then went to Ethiopia before coming to the US. Incredible history, very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 lee enfield no 1 mk3 March 16, 2021
Reviewer: vince cariati from scottsdale arizona  
i was excited when i was able to get this rifle as british original. paid $499.99.  i paid extra than the b grade and expected a rifle with at least some original finish and cleaned. sorry to say the gun was very dirty and dusty and the stock is in rough shape.  also the unit disc on the stock was missing. the rifling is not great and the tip of a modern british 303 round fits loosely in the barrel tip.   but not a big deal.  as i do with all the old rifles that i buy i took it to the gunsmith at the scottsdale gun club. according to him it was not shootable but i paid $200 to have the smithy  polish the chamber and get it into shooting condition and now it is sweet and fires pretty much on target.  it should have been cleaned  and i expected it to be in better shape after paying $500. otherwise nice piece of history.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Rifle. February 11, 2021
Reviewer: H Martin from Pennsylvania  
Got my rifle and was not expecting what I got. The rifle is in good shape, and the bore is amazing. Rifle has always bluing except the magazine. There is no rust anywhere on the gun. The stock has a couple dings and scratches in it but it wouldn’t be a surplus without them. Overall I would recommend getting one before they’re gone

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items