Return to Enfield No 1 MK III Cal. 303 British Original
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Not so dissapointed December 29, 2021
Reviewer: David from CA  
This is my final addition to a previous review I wrote on the "B" grade enfields. So in the previous review I had ordered a B grade and it was in terrible condition. After emails back-and-forth to Stephanie, I was able to return it quickly and they did their best to get me out an "A" grade with a good bore. I'm happy to say that this one is far better. It's a 1918 with a rebarreling done in 1939. The bore is in better condition although the magazine has quite a bit of pitting and the stock is in very delicate condition, but that is my only minor gripe. Mind you these rifles are $500 and are expected to be in somewhat rough condition. I personally enjoy restoring my firearms and this one is no exception lol. So thank you to Stephanie and Ulrich( the owner even emailed me to apologize.). I am going to be purchasing from you again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1918 BSA December 7, 2021
Reviewer: Thaddeus Clark from Maine  
I received my 1918 BSA produced Enfield in today. I had requested a World War One dated rifle and that’s what I received. The bore condition on mine appears to be very nice even though I didn’t pay more for it. The rifle is overall in good shape with no cracks or missing chunks out of the wood. The rifle also has South African military acceptance marks on it, meaning that the rifle has served with the British Army, the South African Army, and then went to Ethiopia before coming to the US. Incredible history, very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 lee enfield no 1 mk3 March 16, 2021
Reviewer: vince cariati from scottsdale arizona  
i was excited when i was able to get this rifle as british original. paid $499.99.  i paid extra than the b grade and expected a rifle with at least some original finish and cleaned. sorry to say the gun was very dirty and dusty and the stock is in rough shape.  also the unit disc on the stock was missing. the rifling is not great and the tip of a modern british 303 round fits loosely in the barrel tip.   but not a big deal.  as i do with all the old rifles that i buy i took it to the gunsmith at the scottsdale gun club. according to him it was not shootable but i paid $200 to have the smithy  polish the chamber and get it into shooting condition and now it is sweet and fires pretty much on target.  it should have been cleaned  and i expected it to be in better shape after paying $500. otherwise nice piece of history.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Rifle. February 11, 2021
Reviewer: H Martin from Pennsylvania  
Got my rifle and was not expecting what I got. The rifle is in good shape, and the bore is amazing. Rifle has always bluing except the magazine. There is no rust anywhere on the gun. The stock has a couple dings and scratches in it but it wouldn’t be a surplus without them. Overall I would recommend getting one before they’re gone

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice "Big Bang" relic December 12, 2020
Reviewer: John Adam from Arkansas  
This is a welcome addition to a collection. Was very happy to get a 1918 in decent condition. The stock was fine and complete with the repair necessary to the wood around the sight that is common. The firing pin retaining "screw" was missing. If you find it in Ethiopia, let me know; in the mean time a replacement is easily found. Rifling is visible down the barrel. Am adding the reproduction accessories of: sling, case, oiler and pull through. Also, found a bayonet and scabbard for a complete kit. What fun! .303 ammo and blanks are easy to come by. It is used to ward off Coyotes with its "Big Bang!" when not being admired on the wall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great buy December 9, 2020
Reviewer: J. from TX  
Solid interwar production rifle. Barrel is not perfect, but can see strong rifling even before cleaning. Bolt runs beautifully. Should clean up to a 'Good'. Will likely buy another sooner or later.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Enfield No.1 Mk III November 25, 2020
Reviewer: chris from lawrenceville, GA United States  
About as much rifling as a smooth bore musket. Eats the bullet all the way to the case, zero rifling left and pitting as well in the barrel. Besides that it matched the description. It was 1936 and had some dings and dents. That barrel condition should warrant a B grade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice! November 8, 2020
Reviewer: A.D. from California  
Just received a rifle made by SSA in 1917. It is filthy, but it’s all there. Bore’s in great shape with strong rifling. The bolt doesn’t match, but the spring feels strong and it cycles dummy rounds just fine.  Safety and sights work perfectly. The wood doesn’t have any major cracks and should clean up nice. The magazine sticks, but I think it’ll work fine once the decades of gunk are cleaned off. Overall I’m very happy with it, and can’t wait to clean it up and take it to the range.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SURPRISED August 27, 2020
Reviewer: JOHN S from MISSISSIPPI  
After reading some reviews i was worried about what condition i would get. I got a 1918 with no company name, no missing parts, dirty as expected but the bore had alot of thick black fouling that must have coated the bore to keep it from rusting. Stock was crack free. I placed the order on 20 july and just recieved it yesterday 26 august. Doesn't look like i have to spend any  extra money just elbow grease to  bring back to life. So i guess i got lucky on this rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Happy but wanted WW1 August 16, 2020
Reviewer: Bryce S from Florida  
I got a 1944 Enfield I’m pretty good shape. A small crack in the small wood piece by the sights but that’s common and not a big problem. I’m happy but was disappointed not to have a WW1 gun. It was crazy dirty but got it all cleaned up with patience.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items