Return to M1 CARBINE Original WW II
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pieces of history May 29, 2020
Reviewer: Tom from Bridge City, TX  
Purchased 2 unissued/excellent carbines. One was Inland the other Saginaw. One was for me the other for my grown son, a WWII history buff. Both carbines are nice after clean up. Would love to hear the stories they could tell. No regrets on my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Base Inland May 28, 2020
Reviewer: David from MI  
VERY HAPPY with my purchase! I got a 5xxxxxx Inland Receiver with Inland MFG 4-44 Stamped Barrel, Saginaw Bolt. The stock was in beautiful shape--a few dings and "36" painted on the butt of the rifle...that could've come from anywhere, but my reasearch suggested it might've been issued to 36th Infantry. It was dirty and needed a good cleaning. It did, however, require one part be replaced: the extractor was really worn down and was unable to catch the edge of a round. I got a new one coming soon. Thanks RTI for making my first M! Carbine a gem!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 NPM M1 - Wow!! May 22, 2020
Reviewer: jd from Ohio  
Just received my order today - and wow!   I purchased the "unissued/excellent" - and definitely received what I ordered!!    While it took quite a while for my order to be filled, I'll cut some slack due to a global pandemic...  

On the rifle - on first inspection - it's going to be incredible once it's cleaned up.   Parkerizing is pretty much 100% - and the stock has just a few minor dings - but nothing that a little steam won't take out.

The bore / rifling is bright - and looks like it's never/rarely been fired.

I can't wait to break it down, do a deep cleaning, and see just exactly what the numbers tell me.

All-in-all, I'm super happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Second purchase, another great rifle May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Mike from USA  
This is my second purchase from RTI. I ordered an early production with hand select (quality, not manufacturer) and received a beautiful Winchester with I-cut stock in a condition rivaling the stock on my Excellent/Unissued (first purchase). While my first rifle was dry and dusty with intact parkerizing, this one was clearly a little more worn, especially around the barrel exterior, but in overall great shape. You can tell they fired these rifles maybe a few times and then dumped them in storage warehouses. No rust, no pitting, just grimey and in need of a good scrubbing.

Couldn't be happier. It's a gamble ordering any surplus rifle, but RTI has delivered both times. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Base price Inland May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Mike from NE  
I  purchased a baseline inland 1944  and was surprised with the condition of the rifle finish was a little thin on the barrel and slide but overall very nice. .  All parts are later Inland except the top hand guard which is Underwood. The bore is nice and shiny with no pitting and doesn't swallow a bullet very nice. As others stated the gun was very grimy  and needed  a good cleaning after doing so I was delighted to find a nice cross cannons Ordnance Cartouche on the stock in very good condition. I did replace the bayonet barrel band with a type 2 out of my spare parts and type 2  push safety. Also came with a ratty sling and si oiler. Yeah the price is pretty steep on these guns but the days of the $200 carbines are long gone. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Winchester May 17, 2020
Reviewer: Eddie from Cleveland ohio  
I ordered a very good to excellent. After cleaning it up it appears to have the original stock. It is a 1944 Winchester. I took it to the range and the sights were dead on without any adjustment. I honestly probably wouldn’t have spent the money on one without receiving the stimulus check. I am happy I did though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good-Very Good $899 May 17, 2020
Reviewer: Justin from N/A  
Very impressed with this purchase.  Received RIA rebuild with IBM receiver and barrel.  Video Unboxing  https://youtu.be/w9LOvNqhYkg  Video of First Shots after cleaning  https://youtu.be/2H1FkPA4fsM

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 ordered good to very good May 13, 2020
Reviewer: Mark from TX  
So what did I get?  A 1944 Inland.  No bayonet lug, adjustable sight, rock-ola stock parts, part of a sling, did get an oiler  and many different part makers out of Chicago.  The blueing on the barrel not so good yet all other parts 80 to 85%  Stock is solid with many dents and years of dirt....to be expected.  I am happy with this purchase and would by again.  Shipping was faster than expected.  As far as this purchase RTI was solid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Took another shot May 11, 2020
Reviewer: James Popp from Raeford, NC  
With the quality of my first two Unissued carbines from RTI I ordered a third.  Received a Winchester with a muzzle wear of .5 and it could be the one they used to take the photo for this web-site.  I am a three for three repeat customer and completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 M1 Carbine May 7, 2020
Reviewer: Eric from Ohio  
First time buyer... so I was very nervous.  All I can say is awesome.... I received a National postal meter with an original IBM barrel in very good condition. After cleaning even better, the mechanics are all in working condition and the bore is nice and shinny. Don't expect a new M1 they are surplus mine has alot of exterior character but I couldn't ask for a nicer M1 at this price.  Many thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items