Return to M1 CARBINE Original WW II
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 4 for 4 August 7, 2020
Reviewer: Asa Overall from Georgetown  
Just received 4th early features m1 carbine a 1,032,xxx Winchester all correct except wood. Like the others took work to clean but worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 “Good/Very Good Codition” August 5, 2020
Reviewer: Randy from Pensacola, Florida  
This review is just for your situational awareness when purchasing a certain grade. I’ve read mixed reviews on these and knew what I wanted. I wanted one that showed its story (less than VERY GOOD) and I received one that slightly below good as far as finish is concerned. I liked all the dirt and dust on it when I received it, but there are elements of rust on the receiver and bolt as well as the hammer, slide and sights. Nothing horrible but if I was expecting very good or good, I would certainly be disappointed. Barrel is tight but I haven’t gotten the chance to deep clean it yet to check for pitting. All parts are operating. It was just what I was looking for! I got a 5 million 70 thousand range inland (January-August 1944 ~*I think*) with a late rounded bolt, bayonet lug, upgraded sights and an awesome early war C-tip sling and Oiler. Mine also had a PC-42 marking on the stock. Pretty freaking cool if you ask me. Glad to be able to hold this piece of history.
Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Early Option August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Michael from Kansas  
Being new to mail order a site on scene I was a bit nervous but paid the extra for the early option. After 2 weeks of nervousness my fears were relieved when inland 691XXX with early bolt, high wood stock and matching Inland barrel marked 9 / 43 arrived. No rust or pitting, a very small very light import mark under the barrel and a perfect mirror bore. The stock has its fair share of dense and dings but nothing uncommon with something that's been through war. Original metal finish is 90%. Definitely not the worst that I've seen, wouldn't hesitate to buy again and plan on it. Just figuring out which option/weapon to get next.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 m1 carbine very good to excellent August 2, 2020
Reviewer: Edwin from Texas  
practically brand new after I cleaned it.  maybe never fired

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Early Production Inland July 31, 2020
Reviewer: Richard from NC  
I ordered one of the early production guns, got an Inland, serial number 502XXX; appears to be all original with Inland receiver, Inland barrel, and Inland trigger housing. A fair amount of grease and grime on it, some pitting on the receiver, surface rust on various other locations. Stock is pretty nasty at the moment.
But all of that is to be expected!
It looks like after doing a fair amount of cleaning an conserving it should come out looking great!
Really excited to add this to my collection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice gun. 1944 With some "war character". July 30, 2020
Reviewer: Karl from SC  
I ordered the "base price" model and got a 1944 (est) Quality Hardware and Machine Corporation. The gun was covered in cosmoline but cleaned up nicely. The wood has a few dings - much less than I would have expected to see. The rear sights have been upgraded and it has the bayonet lug. There is appx 20% of the exposed bluing left with some minor pitting on the top of the barrel. The big surprise was the bore is bright and clear with crisp sharp rifling. The gun shot a 3" group at 75yard which surprised me as I was not trying hard so it will probably do better. Overall this is what I wanted. A war gun with enough wear to have character and a story but that also functions well. My 10-year-old son had a great time shooting it. I also have three other guns on order with them right now.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 M1 Carbine July 25, 2020
Reviewer: Garry from MI  
Well I paid base price, and got a very nice carbine. Stock was great no cracks and just a few handling dings. Dont know how I got lucky. Its a war model Underwood with an Underwood barrel. Great rifling could shoot right out of the box. No sling but thats ok. Did get an oiler. I think they screwed up and sent me a nice one. Think they are just taking them off the top and boxing them. Regardless. Very happy. I bought two K98s from them basically tomato stakes. But im extremely happy with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very pleased July 23, 2020
Reviewer: David from Illinois  
I purchased an Early Production M1 (not hand pick) and what I received was an all original Inland, one of the first 100,000 made.  The stock was dirty and very dinged up, but it cleaned up nicely and the dings (in my opinion) are it's history.  It saw action in WW II and probably in Africa.  I considered this to be a solid purchase, worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DON'T PAY EXTRA! July 12, 2020
Reviewer: Chris from Indiana  
Reviews across the internet have made it clear that paying extra for a carbine from RTI doesn't actually make a difference. I purchased a base price carbine, and received a 1943 Quality Hardware. It appears to be  an arsenal rebuild, but there's no way to know for sure. The wood is rough, as to be expected from its age, and there was a bit of roughness to the exposed metal. But the metal inside the stock was pristine, and the carbine overall was in fine shape. Ugly, but historical. I replaced the recoil and hammer springs and she runs like a top now - no malfunctions whatsoever. If you don't like taking a risk for this much money, I don't recommend buying one. If you don't mind taking a risk, pay the $899 and roll the dice, but don't pay for a nicer one - you likely won't get what you expect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Pleased!! July 9, 2020
Reviewer: Jorge from Hollywood  
Ordered an $899 and received an Inland with all matching parts except the recoil plate which was a Rockola.. cleaned up very nice.. extremely pleased with the Carbine and the service provided. Thanks Stephanie for responding to my emails asap and for the quick shipping!! Highly recommend..

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items