Return to M1 CARBINE Original WW II very good condition
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Happy after two exchanges April 12, 2021
Reviewer: Erik from Utah  
The first two m1 carbines I received were damaged or not safe to fire, first one had an incorrect barrel band and the second had a bent sight and a bent frame. After that I received a great Postal Meter with a Rock Ola stock and im very happy with that. Third times the charm I guess?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Second great early production carbine March 19, 2021
Reviewer: Alex from FL  
I bought another early production because I heard they were getting low. I paid extra for a Saginaw and got one that was 100% correct (with ww2 SP stock set) with some Irwin Pedersen parts. It looked like it had rust on the barrel but it was just dirt and grime. It cleaned up pretty well and has a MW of 2. Don't miss out on these early production carbines!

Check out my video review at https://youtu.be/tkT6YAymzfU

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Saginaw February 22, 2021
Reviewer: Douglas from NY  
Bought the base option to my surprise I received a Saginaw receiver with an ibm barrel and a Springfield replacement stock. This is not the original configuration it's a rock island arsenal rebuild. I didn't receive a magazine But overall quality is OK. The bore looks as tho it's barely been fired.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great M1 Carbine February 18, 2021
Reviewer: Jerry Anderson from Wisconsin  
Just got my M1 Carbine yesterday, awesome Carbine! Barrel dated 1944 and it looks new! Muzzle gauges at less than 1!!! Bright shiny bore with great rifling! Inland barrel and reciever. Still has a faint cartouche on the stock! Very happy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 M1 Carbine Purchase February 6, 2021
Reviewer: Dennis from Northern MI  
I wanted a light weight rifle for my wife.  Paid a little extra for "Transitional Period".  When rifle arrived I thought pretty rough.  Coated in Heavy gunk, a little surface rust here and there. sling in bad shape but useable, oiler missing screw cap. Got it home, field stripped it went to work.  Used Murphy Oil Soap/with Natural Orange extract, medium toothbrush and scrubby sponge. Came out excellent.  United Postal marking standout nice.  Rest of rifle Inland 1944. Cleaned up very nice with Hoppes and Bore Bright.  Bore is chrome bright pronounced rifling.  Retaining screw at front sling swivel had damaged thread (re-tapped solved issue).  Action is smooth and flawless.  Fired three magazines through it. 3 in. group at 80 yds.  Ordered sling and oiler for $20.  This is a slick little rifle.  Need to order one for my wife.  This one is mine.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Nice Carbine January 31, 2021
Reviewer: ScoutCR from MD  
I did not do the hand select and received a very good Standard Products receiver with an Inland barrel, 1944. The barrel has no erosion and strong rifling and groves.The stock is in turn in condition, but has the correct markings and a 2 pin handguard. I have purchased many M1 carbines from both Century Arms (fair to good condition) and the CMP (excellent condition) and I would put this one very close to the CMP carbines that I have in my collection. Hopefully I will get this lucky with the Enfields that I have on order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Satisfied January 23, 2021
Reviewer: Kenneth from NC  
Purchased VG to Excellent NRA option.  Rifle i received was in very good shape both stock and barrel which was dated 9-44.  Inland Barrel with Inland receiver.  High profile lower hand guard.  Given mfg date the adjustable rear sites and front barrel band ( with bayonette lug) were obvious post war upgrades which is normal for most M1s from that period.  Lubed well before heading to the range and shot 30 rounds with magazine that was shipped with the gun.  Gun functioned flawlessly however the last round hung on both mag loads due to magazine spring issue which will be fixed with replacement spring I ordered.  Only negative comment is that the magazine which came with the gun was in rough shape and covered in cosmoline.  Replacement mags available and not expensive.  May consider purchasing additional with alternate mfg. markings. Recommended....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 less then what I expected January 23, 2021
Reviewer: james from CT  
Very disappointed.  At 1300 bucks, I over paid for a mix master. Receiving the most generic of carbines, I'd think I'd have more inland parts then just a receiver.

Now the metal finish is pretty good.  The barrel's bore is excellent.  The rifling, amazing.  Stock is engraved with hammer and sickle along with Russian star.

Late 44 Inland.  Marlin short skirt Barrel,flattop bolt, RockOla I-cut high wood stock, Marlin 2 rivet handguard,  Quality Hardware type 3 trigger housing, type iv slide, non staked milled rear sight. rotating safety, bayonet lug.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good to Very Good! January 9, 2021
Reviewer: Joseph from Missouri  
For the base selection, I am pleasantly surprised! I received a Winchester, built in mid to late 1945. It came with an early flat top bolt, what appears to be an early Winchester barrel, flip safety, stamped rear sight, and bayonet lug. The rifling is an 8 at the least! Not many rounds went through this barrel! After cleaning all the years of storage off, all functions are smooth and crisp! The stock has quite a few ding and dents but nothing deep or gouged. Test fire was flawless! Had some trouble with the GI mag that came with the rifle. Found the lips were bent and allowing multiple rounds to feed out. With the thin metal they are made from, it will be retired. Buy new manufactured mags, just make sure the spring is installed correctly and the follower will run smooth. I have 2 Korean mags I bought here and 1 other repro mag, made sure the spring was install properly and they run great!  Over all super happy with the roll of the dice on the base price selection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Don't pay extra December 30, 2020
Reviewer: Alexander from Detroit  
I paid the premium for "excellent / unissued" and received an Inland M1 in comparable condition to the "very good / excellent" purchased by my friend.  Mine did not have the original barrel, but what appears to be a Springfield barrel from the 50s, which very conspicuously does not have USAO proof marks on the barrel.  Additionally, my friend's M1 from the lower quality tier came with a sling, whereas mine did not.

When I brought the issue to customer service, I was told that "an unissued item would have all parts matching, but the category again is excellent to unissued".   Although the quality of the rifle is fine, I do feel misled that I paid nearly 40% more at the time for a non-original rifle that did not appear to be any particularly special condition.  Based on this, I would strongly discourage anybody from paying extra for the "excellent / unissued" tier.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items