Return to M1 CARBINE Original WW II very good condition
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good to Very Good! January 9, 2021
Reviewer: Joseph from Missouri  
For the base selection, I am pleasantly surprised! I received a Winchester, built in mid to late 1945. It came with an early flat top bolt, what appears to be an early Winchester barrel, flip safety, stamped rear sight, and bayonet lug. The rifling is an 8 at the least! Not many rounds went through this barrel! After cleaning all the years of storage off, all functions are smooth and crisp! The stock has quite a few ding and dents but nothing deep or gouged. Test fire was flawless! Had some trouble with the GI mag that came with the rifle. Found the lips were bent and allowing multiple rounds to feed out. With the thin metal they are made from, it will be retired. Buy new manufactured mags, just make sure the spring is installed correctly and the follower will run smooth. I have 2 Korean mags I bought here and 1 other repro mag, made sure the spring was install properly and they run great!  Over all super happy with the roll of the dice on the base price selection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Don't pay extra December 30, 2020
Reviewer: Alexander from Detroit  
I paid the premium for "excellent / unissued" and received an Inland M1 in comparable condition to the "very good / excellent" purchased by my friend.  Mine did not have the original barrel, but what appears to be a Springfield barrel from the 50s, which very conspicuously does not have USAO proof marks on the barrel.  Additionally, my friend's M1 from the lower quality tier came with a sling, whereas mine did not.

When I brought the issue to customer service, I was told that "an unissued item would have all parts matching, but the category again is excellent to unissued".   Although the quality of the rifle is fine, I do feel misled that I paid nearly 40% more at the time for a non-original rifle that did not appear to be any particularly special condition.  Based on this, I would strongly discourage anybody from paying extra for the "excellent / unissued" tier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Inland M1 Carbine December 24, 2020
Reviewer: M1G1976 from USA  
Got a "base" Inland carbine.  First impression was that the rifle was maybe fair; considerable play in the trigger group, lots of pitting and some active surface rust, stock was a mess.  It was redeemed, however, by the bore; mirror bright after cleaning and under "1" on a Fulton gauge - seems nearly unfired! After rebuilding the bolt, cleaning and replacing all springs, the rifle functions flawlessly and can keep five rounds touching at 50 yards. No jams with USGI mags.  A word to the wise - these guns do not like newly manufactured mags - stick with USGI and you will be fine.  Four and a half stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good to excellent December 22, 2020
Reviewer: Collin Jayroe from League city, TX United States  
Bought a very good to excellent option. When I received the rifle l was amazed at how good it cleaned up. The wood is in spectacular shape as well as all of the finish. The bolt has some wear but over all an amazing purchase. I ended up with a 1944 Saginaw SG.  Single rivet handguard and an amazing barrel. Has an S-HB stock!  Firearm shipped fast during the busy shipping month of December. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Just Arrived! December 19, 2020
Reviewer: Ralph Belander from Earlysville, VA United States  
Ordered a basic M1 (Inland). First impression: it was filthy, couldn't tell much except it was an Inland reciever with a 1944 era SN and 1942-44 flat bolt, bayonet lug and type 3 safety lever. Function check fine. Once cleaned, I found a dinged up but nice type 3 walnut stock with Inland mark as well as cartouche and markings for post war rebuild at Red River arsenal. The rifling was spotless, none of the parts were arsenal refinished (sharp stamping on the barrel and reciever). After degreasing, I could see that barrel was Inland 1944, meaning that I got an original 1944 carbine that had late war / post war improvements made. So anyway, with that, what do I think? I wish I had bought at the old price of $899; however, the originality of these weapons makes me happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 M1 carbine purchase December 12, 2020
Reviewer: Chad from Greenville  
I ordered my 1st carbine and worked with Kiley.  She was super nice, and went above and beyond helping me.
I recommend her.    She really went above and beyond sending photos and helping with in depth details.
Looking to buy a 2nd carbine now
Thank you RTI

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Pleasantly surprised with the base model November 29, 2020
Reviewer: Rhys from Virginia  
I ordered a base model carbine and received an Inland with an excellent bore and 80% finish remaining. Although the stock was rather dinged and had a legacy chunk missing near the oiler slot, I was pleasantly surprised by the overall condition of the carbine. While certainly a gamble, this one was worth the $999 price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy with my purchase...again November 16, 2020
Reviewer: Robert from PA  
Received an Inland. Finish mostly gone from barrel but wood is in great shape. Included an oiler and sling. After a good cleaning the rifle functions great. These rifles are only going up in value - buy one now while you can for this price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My 1st M1 Carbine - Thanks RTI! November 4, 2020
Reviewer: Frankie from TX  
Just received my M1 Carbine and I was extremely happy to see a 1st production Winchester w/ a '43 Underwood barrel. Even though I selected the base option (G-VG), my rifle was still in fantastic condition with 90% blue'ing and a beautiful stock with some character. The bore has a little wear but is still mirror-bright with nice rifling! It came with an original sling and oiler. The most interesting part of the rifle was an old sticker that was partially intact, reading - "???RAF POLICE"

I am a first time customer and was very satisfied with my transaction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 5th one............so far October 29, 2020
Reviewer: Michael from NV  
To date I have purchased 3 of these early production Carbines from RTI.  To say I'm a HAPPY CUSTOMER would be an understatement. These 3 rifles, Winchester, Rock-ola and Quality Hardware, have all cleaned up beautifully. They are NOT arsenal rebuilt and show their history with pride. If I don't mention the TOP GRADE CUSTOMER SERVICE here I would be remiss. The staff is always professional, very knowledgeable and always ready to help you. I know they are busy but they never make you feel rushed. GET ONE of these while you still can or you will regret it. Finding unmolested non-arsenal rebuilt Carbines is very, very tough.
My 4th is a historically correct restored model and the 5th is a super low SN Inland. I am ECSTATIC about them all!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items