Return to Original WWII M1 Carbine Good to Very Good Condition Winchester
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great rifle February 3, 2022
Reviewer: Crayton from North Kansas City, MO United States  
I was worried about getting my money's worth, but I was treated wonderfully on the phone and have no regrets buying the standard rifle with no upgrades. It came in dirty, smelling like creosote, and with some wear, particularly on the buttplate. The receiver was made by National Postal Meter, the action by Inland, and the barrel by Underwood. The M1 was a system-production weapon and this was probably how it was issued.

I love shooting it. There's some ammo sensitivity: had a single misfire on the cheapest rounds. Otherwise, it's perfectly reliable, and since it isn't a museum piece, I'll probably use it as intended, as a handy PDW. It's very light, and I prefer carrying it to strapping on a pistol for long treks. In all, great rifle, great work by Royal Tiger, and now I'm thinking about a Garand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 rock-ola M1s October 29, 2021
Reviewer: william from ny  
bought two rockolas that are absolutely in excellent condition much better than their quoted condition knocked a little dust off and a little B.L.O. on the stock and i now have two beautiful rifles ( ok they were beautiful rite out of the box ) all period correct with great bores to send it down range / overall i am one happy customer and have already bought another for my WW2 collection = i would highly suggest you get one before they are all sold out / who knows when another opportunity will arrive  to add to your collection and preserve history

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Unaltered WWII Rifle June 1, 2021
Reviewer: Ken from VA United States  
Received my early production M1 carbine from RTI and was pleasantly surprised.  Rifle was pretty dirty but no rust and it cleaned up nicely with Murphy's oil soap and  Simple Green.  The price was a bit steep at $1,700, but I received a Quality Hardware with Rock-ola barrel marked 6-43 (with Rock-ola gas block) and 15 round magazine.  Barrel finish is about 65-70 percent but the bore is pristine with pronounced rifling. The type III low wood Pedersen Brothers stock had a light GHD acceptance stamp and deep aged look to the wood. There are a couple of gouges and handling marks throughout but no cracks, paint or repairs.  The receiver has a nice plum patina and also has the detachable recoil spring tube which was unique.  Parts are marked Quality Hardware and sub-contractor Union Switch & Signal. Since this was an early production it has a flip up rear sight and no bayonet mount.  Happy to get an unaltered WWII rifle with a battlefield look to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thanks RTI and Alessia April 29, 2021
Reviewer: Johnnie from GA  
Without going into details, this was an extremely hard purchase for personal reasons, & Alessia was my customer service agent and went above and beyond what any ordinary customer agent would do.  I received a very good Winchester in the 569xxxx range. Carbine arrived & was exactly as shown. A carbine stored for 70+ years that was a little dirty & dry. I cleaned it up with Murphy's Cleaner, had minor surface rust on the trigger group, which all cleaned up real nice. A ME of 2, rifle came with a sling, absent was the magazine, called Alessia and explained the situation, and three days later, I opened mailbox, and was a new magazine in the wrap. Took Winchester to range & shot about 40 rounds. There were no issues, groups at 50 yards were touching with no adjustment of sights. Couldn't believe how accurate. I'm very well pleased with overall transaction. Keep up the good work RTI and Alessia.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Buy one of these...you won't be sorry! April 29, 2021
Reviewer: Sean H from KS United States  
I've bought two M1 Carbines and an SMLE from Royal Tiger and couldn't be more pleased with my purchases. My first Carbine was a 1944 National Postal Meter (U) and the second was a 1943 I.B.M. Both carbines have seen some action/use, but (after a little cleaning and maintenance) were in absolutely great condition. (In fact, the reason that I bought the second carbine is because my wife was going to appropriate mine--So I'm giving it to her for Mother's Day!)  Thank you RTI!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very pleased April 26, 2021
Reviewer: CW from KS  
We received an early 43 Winchester that is in great shape. The wood cleaned up well & the metal finish is very good. The bore is in amazing shape, mirror shiny & the rifling hardly looks like any rounds have been though it. We are very happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thanks Ulie and Staff, My first .30 Carbine! April 22, 2021
Reviewer: Chris G. from Cincinnati, Oh  
Rock-ola very good. Just as described in the videos cleans up. Amazing original, parkerization lightly used almost new and very shiny bright bore. Dirty with dust and some cosmoline. Receiver,barrel, and stock are Rock-ola, Non potbelly 4 rivet hole Low wood stock has Storage Dings and Gouges. adjustable sight and bayonet band(1mag). 4,579,xxx. Very Happy wanted one from surplus for many years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Rock Ola April 19, 2021
Reviewer: Ryen from IN  
I recently purchased a very good to excellent Rock Ola carbine and color me impressed. What a beautiful rifle. Very happy with my purchase and the woman on the phone was very helpful. Thank you RTI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Happy after two exchanges April 12, 2021
Reviewer: Erik from Utah  
The first two m1 carbines I received were damaged or not safe to fire, first one had an incorrect barrel band and the second had a bent sight and a bent frame. After that I received a great Postal Meter with a Rock Ola stock and im very happy with that. Third times the charm I guess?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Second great early production carbine March 19, 2021
Reviewer: Alex from FL  
I bought another early production because I heard they were getting low. I paid extra for a Saginaw and got one that was 100% correct (with ww2 SP stock set) with some Irwin Pedersen parts. It looked like it had rust on the barrel but it was just dirt and grime. It cleaned up pretty well and has a MW of 2. Don't miss out on these early production carbines!

Check out my video review at https://youtu.be/tkT6YAymzfU

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items