Return to Original WWII German Mauser K98
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 bnz.43 June 14, 2022
Reviewer: Brady from Ky  
I received a beautiful rifle with quite a bit of finish left. The bore is not wonderful but very serviceable. It's non matching and the stock will need some work before it's shootable but all considering I'm fine with it. I would say it's on the lower end of good condition which is within what's in the description. I'll be purchasing more in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 K98 Mauser June 5, 2022
Reviewer: Steven Buckingham from Eureka, CA United States  
Arrived missing trigger gaurd locking screw. Last 3 or 4 inches of bore have almost no rifling. For $1000, was hoping for a gun capable of stabilizing a projectile with better than smooth bore accuracy. Mostly note matching numbers although I like that it's a 1944 reciever and the stock is nice condition for the age. But it looks like I got a wall hanger and not a shooter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Absolutely Incredible April 12, 2022
Reviewer: Josh from Tennessee  
Ok, so I will freely admit that I expected the worst buying a K98 sight unseen from RTI without paying a hand-select fee. That being said, I was absolutely blown away by the 1943 DOU K98 I received. It is BEAUTIFUL! After spending most of a morning scrubbing 70+ years of dirt and grime from the stock, bore, and internals, I could find no pitting at all on the metal of the rifle. The metal above the woodline is largely devoid of bluing, but beneath the woodline, all the original bluing is intact.

This thing is absolutely pristine! The rifling is a strong, no missing parts, everything is functional, and the receiver/barrel combo are original, and bear matching serial/manufacturer numbers. The bolt is in great shape and cleaned up nicely as well. I may have gotten a unicorn from the Ethiopian stockpile, I can't be sure. That being said, I couldn't be happier with the rifle I received.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 German k98 arrived with Broken stock September 27, 2021
Reviewer: John from Denton, NE United States  
Took over a month to ship, but ended up with a BNZ43 with what appears to be a SS contract rifle. Excited until I see the stock is cracked almost all the way through the wrist. Contacted customer service (Alssia) and they are sending a return label and are replacing the rifle! Great customer service! I'll post a new review once I receive the new rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 K98 September 16, 2021
Reviewer: Steve from Wisconsin  
I picked one up when they went on sale a while back, I did not select any preferences. I am overall happy with the rifle, it is a 1943 dot. Still has a fair bit of blueing, stock has some dings and dents but nothing major. No cleaning rod but included a sight hood. Rifling was discovered to be good once barrel was cleaned. These puppies are dirty! But it cleaned up well and I am happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice Rifle July 19, 2021
Reviewer: Jason from Utah  
I was happy with my purchase here. I received a DOU 43 with about 25-33 percent blueing. The stock was in good plus condition. No cracks or big gouges. I did not expect this but the bore is good to very good in my opinion in which i was very excited about. It holds nice groups at 50 and thats all I've pushed it so far. Waffens on bolt and various parts. Honestly, I couldn't be happier for the price. Also, customer service at RTI is excellent. I've called them a few times on purchases and they were very helpful and friendly. Thanks RTI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 K98 German Mauser June 3, 2021
Reviewer: Stephon Davis from Oak hill , WV United States  
It has beautiful blueing on it a fair bit of rust and the nazi marks are very faint it wasn’t exactly what I was expecting but it’s decent and it has these marks by the barrel band looks like it’s been dinged up with a hammer but other then that the stock is good bore is good 2 matching number and it’s a ce I wanted a bnz but I took the chance don’t think it’s worth what there asking

Was this review helpful to you?

  11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Ok if you know what you're getting December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Bill  
I'm pretty happy with mine - the stock is in good condition aside from a decent sized chip, the bore is shiny with strong rifling if maybe some very minor pitting, and the bluing is in good shape as well. All that being said, this is after an incredible amount of cleaning, soaking the bore in evapo-rust overnight, and removing a bunch of cosmoline that was curiously only under the wood line. The gun is a total mixmaster - not a single part number matches. There are strong markings, but many are not consistent with the correct ones described in Law's book, which is also concerning. In the end, it'll make a good-looking decent shooter, but the problem is you could get a comparable Russian capture for significantly less - and this is all in consideration of my suspicion that I got one of the "good" ones.

Was this review helpful to you?