Return to Yugoslavian Refurbished German K.98 Mauser Rifles
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Not too Shabby August 24, 2021
Reviewer: Shawn Raymond Wahlmeier from GREELEY, CO United States  
I am happy with the one I received. It has a cool rack number. Most of the bluing is gone on the visible parts... clean without pitting. It needed an extractor and cleaning. Bore was dark but good strong rifling... after shooting about 60rnds it looks real shiny and good.  Great shooter.. I got it because my other k98s are becoming very valuable... this is going to be my shooter for sure. Definitely not as clean as the photo... don't let that get your hopes up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful gun August 19, 2021
Reviewer: Anthony Pavano from Daytona beach, FL United States  
I just got mine about 30 minutes ago and it looks amazing it did not have the yugo stamp, it had byf 42 on it and i like it even more with out the stamp the wood had no issues the bolt is smoother then some of my new modern guns and i will definitely be buying from RTI again

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Happy overall, worth the time and money. May 15, 2021
Reviewer: James Simis from Daniel , UT United States  
Let me start out with the rifle itself:
It has milled barrel bands, with the rear band still with strong blueing, and the front H band with not a lick of finish left. The receiver crest is plainly visible and still deeply defined, and all the other yugo markings are strongly present. The overall finish of the rifle is probably at 10% on the reciever and 55% on the bolt parts. There are even some waffenamts that escaped scrubbing on the extractor, bolt base, and sight spring. Apparently the rifle was rebarreled by the  Yugoslavians, so it is about 1/4 shorter than a regular K98k. And speaking of barrels, the bore is a bit pitted, but still has strong rifling and reflects a good amount of light. As far as matching numbers go, only the stock, barrel and receiver, and magazine floorplate match.
For the shipping:
It took exactly a month to the day from ordering to arrival.
Overall, I’m happy with my purchase and will probably  buy again from RTI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Overall happy January 29, 2021
Reviewer: Arthur R from Lynnwood , WA United States  
I'm pretty happy with my K98. It's old, and worn, and dirty, and grimy, but, it's a piece of history. And now it's mine. Everything was there, no cracks in the stock, the action worked perfectly. The only minus was the bore was shot out, total sewer pipe, so that'll need replacing, That's the gamble you've got to be willing to take. I just did again by ordering a Czech k98, and if it comes the same way I'll still be happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Yugo Refurb K98 December 30, 2020
Reviewer: Jacob B from Denver, CO United States  
I had heard mixed reviews about this lot of rifles from Africa, but I decided to take the gamble.
Rifle was at my FFL 8 days after placing my order.
The rifle I received was super dirty out of the box (as one should expect) cleaned up very very nicely. No parts missing and the stock is solid.
No bluing left on the receiver crest or barrel bands but everything is still shiny after a good scrub.
The rifling in the barrel is pristine, has a bright shine to the point that it almost looks brand new, but I know I got very lucky with this.
Rifle was driving tacks at 25 yards when I finally got it out to the range.
Overall very satisfied with my purchase from RTI

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Looks just like picture October 10, 2020
Reviewer: Heather from IL  
I rolled the dice expecting to have to replace the stock and barrel. But boy was i wrong this rifles stock looks used but great no cracks. And the barrel i was expecting to be a smoothbore actually has pretty good lands and grooves. Only problem is extractor has some chips in it but still functional and i have extras as everyone should. This is a rifle i am proud to own. Thankyou royal tiger!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Yugo Refurb k98 October 3, 2020
Reviewer: Robert from United States  
Barrel extremely pitted, safety was broken at the bottom of the box upon arrival. Messaged RTI about the safety and received no reply, but its only 10 bucks so not a big deal. RTI was great to work with other than that. Hoping this rifle can even group...

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Yugo Refurb August 22, 2020
Reviewer: Hunter from Louisiana  
I've heard and read some bad things but personally I took the gamble and was more than happy with what I received. I got an all matching (besides the bolt) 1943 BNZ with more than enough rifling to shoot targets accurately. While I did have to spend hours cleaning it, I personally enjoyed it just knowing how much the rifle has been through just to be in that sort of condition. I know some people are wary of RTI but personally I plan I buying more

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Yugoslavian Refurbished German K.98 May 14, 2020
Reviewer: Mike Parks from Woodbury, TN  
I received my K98K in a timely manner and in the condition as listed.  It looks like it will be a good shooter once thoroughly cleaned.  I'm very happy with this rifle and will purchase from RTI again!

Was this review helpful to you?