Return to Yugo M.48 Mauser Rifle made by Zastava Cal. 8mm
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good deal for an old Mauser February 16, 2021
Reviewer: Charles from Kingsport, TN  
I didn’t opt for hand-select and my rifle was a M48A on the low end of “surplus good”.  Wood was in good shape except for a minor (and easily repaired) crack in the handguard.  Hardly any finish left on the metal but not a lot of pitting.  All numbers match except the bolt.  It was missing the front sight hood and cleaning rod (both can be easily obtained for relatively cheap so not a big deal).  The bore is poor at best and was the only thing that kept me from a 5-star rating.  For the price it’s a good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Solid product December 9, 2020
Reviewer: John from SC  
Seems like a great buy. Everything matching except the bolt. It all seems in good condition after cleaning. Bore was very dirty, but it all cleaned up reasonably well. Not terribly accurate in my first round of shooting, but that might just be me. Was a little disappointed to get an unmarked one, but pretty excited for an all milled gun. No cleaning rod but leather sling was included (very rough). Biggest problem was they shipped to the wrong FFL but still one in town so not ideal but all is well that ends well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 m 48 mauser December 7, 2020
Reviewer: lisa reed from montgomery, TX United States  
very pleased, rifle in great condition. stock was excellent. after a good cleaning will look beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Pretty good December 2, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lebanon, PA United States  
All I requested was a crest. Even the ffl was impressed on how little cosmo there was & how good of shape the rifle was in. Your experience may vary but very happy with mine!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good November 24, 2020
Reviewer: Douglas from NY  
Received a hand select m48a. In overall good condition aside from some small rust spots. A good cleaning and it should turn out fine. Bore looks good. Bolt is the only number not matching.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Yugo M48a September 2, 2020
Reviewer: Richard from Illinois  
I ordered one of the M48 rifles. I received a decent looking rifle with good wood on it. All numbers, including the barrel, receiver and wood stock were matching. The only part that did not have a matching number was the bolt. After much cleaning, the rifle bore looks to be clean and sharp. The rifle did have 2 problems with it. The feeder follower spring was broken in half, and the firing pin was broken. I had a spare k98 follower spring which is the same. I ordered a new firing pin from a different parts supplier. It should now make a good 8mm shooter rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good for the price August 27, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin from Arizona  
I purchased one and while it's a good rifle this are maybe a 7/10 while there aren't any deep gouges in the wood or such there is some light pitting and absolutely zero finish. Only blued part is the sight hood. Also these are not soley M48s I received a M48A so keep that in mind all in all its a solid 6.5 or 7 outta 10. Good shooters for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Not a Review. July 25, 2020
Reviewer: Joe from N/A  
The advertisement says there's a $50 hand select option, but there is none available to select. Not a review, just pointing out the discrepancy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Okay for the price. June 4, 2020
Reviewer: Logan from Utah  
This was a decent gun for the price. Mine cleaned up pretty well, except for the bore. It has some good rifling, but it's pretty scratched up. Maybe a 6/10 bore. My biggest disappointment was that I received one without a crest, and the cleaning rod and sight hood were missing. So I had to spend an extra $30 elsewhere to complete my rifle. I'm pretty bummed about no crest though. If this was a more expensive rifle, I'd be more upset. But it'll be an alright shooter and I can say I have one now.

Was this review helpful to you?