Return to Yugo M48 Mauser 8mm Rifle by Zastava Arms
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 YUGO M48 May 17, 2022
Reviewer: Jamie Hayden from Missouri  
Honestly for the money you’d be crazy to pass this up I’ve already got a German Mauser but if you want pretty close to the same feel this is the way to go. My only issue when I received mine was the extractor was broken and I ended up emailing them about the problem and they shipped out an extractor the next day. Fantastic customer service even with the high volume of orders!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 M48 April 21, 2022
Reviewer: Camron from Louisiana  
I ended up getting a M48A with mismatching parts. Long story short I am pleased. The gun had a few problems, one was there is there are chunks of wood missing on the stock, which is understandable and finally there was no sight hood or cleaning rod which is to be almost expected. The rifle wasn't too dirty externally but the inside was gunked up with possible sand and grease?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Yugo M48 March 21, 2022
Reviewer: Alex from California  
I ordered a M48 along with another rifle as my first purchase from RTI. Did not pay for hand select on the M48. The rifle came very very dirty but the wood cleaned up very well. The crest is very visible and nice. No cracks just small dings which is expected. The metal was also dirty but after a nice cleaning, everything functions smooth. I will say the barrel was disgusting when I got it. I cleaned it up some but its still very dark and grooves barely visible. I have not shot it yet, I have no doubt it'll shoot but not sure on how accurate it will be. Overall for the price I am happy with the rifle. The before/after pictures of the cleaning is crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great condition March 10, 2022
Reviewer: Nathaniel from Kentucky  
The rifle I received was very very dirty. However it protected it. Every mark was in great shape, The zastava factory stamp was impeccable.
The stock had the typical wear and dings. Bore looked rough initially. But after minor cleaning it was excellent. Very very surprised by the condition given I did not select hand select.

Oh and best part, #matching, and fired it the same day I got it. Rifle fires excellent. I highly reccomend these run of rifles for the action. And for these on RTI, A resounding YES, this is the 5th rifle I've bought from them, First under an account. And every single one has been in amazing condition just very dirty.
Thanks ULI!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Yugo M48 March 3, 2022
Reviewer: Don from Charleston SC  
The rifle I received was in fair condition. All metal above the wood was in the white, missing the front site hood and cleaning rod as expected and easily found on eBay. Hand guard has the usual cracks in the usual areas, but repairable. Matching serial numbers on the stock, receiver and magazine floor plate, mismatched bolt but again normally expected. Stock has a very rough, thick course grain to it, reminds me of drift wood, but looks like it will clean up ok. It will need a good sanding though, too rough to rest your cheek on, even got a splinter just unpacking it. The bore is poor too bad, looks like a smooth bore in the last 4 inches from the muzzle, heavy pitting throughout, heavily worn rifling. Based in the advertised description of Good to Very Good, this one falls well short.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Yugo M48 July 19, 2021
Reviewer: Jason from Utah  
I ordered a hand select M48 and that's what I got. The blueing is about 15%. The stock is in good condition with no cracks and a few gouges but nothing crazy. It has some Ethiopian trench art on it which is pretty cool. The crest on the receiver is very good and transparent. The bore is in good overall condition. Also, I've called RTI on a few occasions and their customer service is excellent which is very appreciated. Thanks RTI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good deal for an old Mauser February 16, 2021
Reviewer: Charles from Kingsport, TN  
I didn’t opt for hand-select and my rifle was a M48A on the low end of “surplus good”.  Wood was in good shape except for a minor (and easily repaired) crack in the handguard.  Hardly any finish left on the metal but not a lot of pitting.  All numbers match except the bolt.  It was missing the front sight hood and cleaning rod (both can be easily obtained for relatively cheap so not a big deal).  The bore is poor at best and was the only thing that kept me from a 5-star rating.  For the price it’s a good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Solid product December 9, 2020
Reviewer: John from SC  
Seems like a great buy. Everything matching except the bolt. It all seems in good condition after cleaning. Bore was very dirty, but it all cleaned up reasonably well. Not terribly accurate in my first round of shooting, but that might just be me. Was a little disappointed to get an unmarked one, but pretty excited for an all milled gun. No cleaning rod but leather sling was included (very rough). Biggest problem was they shipped to the wrong FFL but still one in town so not ideal but all is well that ends well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 m 48 mauser December 7, 2020
Reviewer: lisa reed from montgomery, TX United States  
very pleased, rifle in great condition. stock was excellent. after a good cleaning will look beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Pretty good December 2, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lebanon, PA United States  
All I requested was a crest. Even the ffl was impressed on how little cosmo there was & how good of shape the rifle was in. Your experience may vary but very happy with mine!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items