Return to CZECH K98K 8MM MAUSER RIFLE dot 1945 (ETHIOPIA CONTRACT)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 K98 swp45 January 27, 2021
Reviewer: Bill from Virginia  
Received my k98 on Saturday, after a quick cleaning, and field striping of the rifle, I’m extremely happy with my purchase; this rifle and an enfield were my first two purchases from RTI, both rifles are in great shape and I’m very happy with my overall experience. Look forward to making future purchases from here again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth it December 13, 2020
Reviewer: Luke from Minnesota  
I read some unhappy reviews but I went for it anyway. I wanted a another Mauser and the price was fair.  Took a week to process my order and it was delivered a week after processing.  Rifle was dirty inside and out as I expected.  Stock is solid, minor rust, blueing about 60%, barrel is pretty good after a long soaking and scrub, markings( waffenamt,lion and DOU 1945) are crisp.  A nice little project and I am very happy with the rifle and company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good value, shooter grade November 30, 2020
Reviewer: Isaac from Indiana  
I picked up this kar98 and was pleasantly surprised with the condition considering the price I paid and some of the reviews about these ethiopian surplus guns, the top handguard piece was cracked which I don't mind too much. the gun was very rusty it took me at least half an hour to get the rust off but thankfully most of it was light surface rust. What was really cool was that this rifle had waffenamts and czech lion proof marks as well as blood stains. The bore is in good shape which is likely because the previous owner obviously didn't get much use out of it. Overall definitely a good purchase but I got lucky no doubt about it

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CZECH K98 September 14, 2020
Reviewer: james from ARIZONA  
A COUPLE OF SPRAY DOWNS WITH MINERAL SPIRITS, SCRUP BRUSH WITH SOAP AND WATER, A DAY IN 100 DEGREE TUCSON SUN, 2 COATS OF LINSEED OIL BACK FOR ANOTHER DAY IN THE SUN, ONE MORE BRUSH DOWN WITH THE OIL, AND A VERY NICE GUN,,, A MUST HAVE FOR YOUR COLECTION !

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice rifle September 11, 2020
Reviewer: Cameron from OR  
As expected and as described. Mine is in fairly shape, its a smooth bore exept for the rust however I had expected that. I will be back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CZECH K98K (ETHIOPIA) August 27, 2020
Reviewer: Shawn from Washington  
I was pleasantly surprised at how fast the order was processed and shipped. The stock is grimy (expected) and has some dings but no cracks. The receiver and bolt have matching numbers with a good amount of bluing – I lucked out since I didn’t pay extra to guarantee matching numbers. The bore is full of gunk and home to a few spiders, but not surprising based on the storage conditions. I'll need to replace the butt plate, but overall, very happy with the purchase. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ethiopian K98 August 13, 2020
Reviewer: Rocky from East Northport, NY  
Received my k98 today. Non matching, but very nice condition. Stock has minor dings, but solid and in much better condition than I expected. Some dirt and dried cosmoline everywhere, shouldn't be too much to clean. No rust or pitting, even below the wood. Still has a light waffenamt on the barrel. The rifling looks strong but fuzzy. I haven't punched it yet but looks like it will clean up nicely. Thanks RTI for a very clean and beautiful rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great DOT45 May 30, 2020
Reviewer: Stuart from New Mexico  
Ordered one of these rifles and expected a rifle that had been in African storage for some time. I wasn't disappointed. It took some cleaning, but the stock is in surprisingly great shape. The bore took about fifty patches with Sweet's 7.62, before I took it to the range. It shot a strong group at 100m, and when I was done the bore looked factory new. Thanks much for a great rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cool rifle May 5, 2020
Reviewer: Alphonso from Phoenix AZ  
Rifle look pretty solid extremely dirty spent about two hours cleaning the boar has a nice rifling all in on a cool rifle. I love the coin in the stock that’s what really peaked my interest.

Was this review helpful to you?