Return to Italian Vetterli Model 1870/87/15 Caliber 6.5 Carcano
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Piece of history October 3, 2021
Reviewer: David from IL  
Customer service great, gun was in fair condition but after a lil ticketing fires like a champ. Thank you RTI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Functions well. September 16, 2021
Reviewer: Sam from Montana  
I bought mine expecting it to be in awful shape. Mine was missing its clip latch, meaning its a single shot, and its cleaning rod. But mechanically it is super sound and has tight headspace and a near perfect bore. I have fired it with full power norma ammo and it has had no issues. I did not buy hand select so all things considered im very happy with this rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 One of my Dream Guns after I randomly googled RTI March 27, 2021
Reviewer: Kyle from Colorado  
From what I expected to get (A full on resoration/rebuild job) I got a rifle that was better than I expected. It did need the standard cleaning but it is more intact than I thought. I didn't get much surface rust on mine. After a solid cleaning the Barrel was in absolutely immaculate shape. Stock was beat up a little, as is the way with a 120 year old rifle. I feel bad for RTI because they're going to be getting a lot of orders from me after this great experience.

I do plan on test firing 5 rounds via the method RTI put in the description by making lighter loads but after that she's gonna be displayed proudly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Better than expected December 15, 2020
Reviewer: Devon from Texas  
I bought one of these a few weeks ago, unfortunately there was a little trouble with sending in a copy of a photo ID but after I called that was settled quickly and the rifle was shipped out immediately after the holiday. Shipping was fast and the rifle was better than I expected it to be and cleaned up nicely, the only major downside was the fact the cleaning rod was gone, but the rifle is 141 years old so its not a surprise. The stock didn't match either but that is another fault that can easily be looked over considering the rifles age. All in all I am happy with my order and plan to purchase more of these Italian Vetterli rifles, I hope that RTI keeps up the quality of their products and I'll be a customer as long as they do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Happy with the outcome! October 21, 2020
Reviewer: Jacob Granger from Georgia  
After a long and tiring battle with Fedex misplacement, Mr. Wiegand and his team happily sent me a replacement after my initial order had been lost. The rifle I received was well kept and had been cleaned well, with all parts functioning as they should, and it even had the cleaning rod!

Very happy with the products and service!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Decent August 19, 2020
Reviewer: Josh from Iowa  
The rifle I received was In overall decent condition.the metal pieces were almost rust free and didn't show any signs of abuse. The stock has a spot on it where someone tried to carve something into it way back when, but it's not very deep. The only real issues the rifle has are a broken firing pin and missing front sight blade and cleaning rod.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Looks Good July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Chris P from TN  
Been wanting a Vetterli and took a chance on these. Mine is not pristine by any means but that's the way I like it.  Its marked 1886 along with AOI on the stock. Everything is grimy but cleans off fairly easy. Biggest surprise was the barrel is actually decent and still has rifling, not that I intend to shoot it. Everything appears intact and operational. Only two negatives. First cleaning rod is bent which considering the age I'm surprised its even there. Also it seems like someone spilled some white paint on it at some point nothing major. All in all I'm pleased with my rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice Vetterli Model 1870/87/15 June 30, 2020
Reviewer: Michael from WA  
Just received a fairly nice 135 year old Vetterli from RTI.   It's intact, rust free, and not even too grimy.    I was expecting a wall hanger at best.  I am pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful to you?